Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Winter in Tabriz

Winter in Tabriz

Publisher : Hodder & Stoughton
SKU: 9781473663152
R 355,00
R 301,75
The beguiling second novel from the author of Walking Wounded for fans of Anna Funder and William Boyd.
Gripping and atmospheric, Winter in Tabriz tells the story of four young people living in 1970s Iran during the months immediately prior to the revolution, and the choices they have to make as a result of the ensuing upheaval. The lives of Damian and Anna, both from Oxford University, become enmeshed with two Iranians, Arash, a poet, and his older brother Reza, a student sympathetic to the problems of the dissident writers in Iran, and a would-be photojournalist, interested in capturing the rebellion on the streets. It is an expertly imagined tale of the fight for artistic freedom, young love and the legacies of conflict.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781473663152
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
Contributor By (author) Sheila Llewellyn
Publication Date 2021-06-24
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 352
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 234 X 153 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
Gripping and atmospheric, Winter in Tabriz tells the story of four young people living in 1970s Iran during the months immediately prior to the revolution, and the choices they have to make as a result of the ensuing upheaval. The lives of Damian and Anna, both from Oxford University, become enmeshed with two Iranians, Arash, a poet, and his older brother Reza, a student sympathetic to the problems of the dissident writers in Iran, and a would-be photojournalist, interested in capturing the rebellion on the streets. It is an expertly imagined tale of the fight for artistic freedom, young love and the legacies of conflict.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781473663152
Publisher Hodder & Stoughton
Contributor By (author) Sheila Llewellyn
Publication Date 2021-06-24
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 352
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 234 X 153 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
}