Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
When You Were New

When You Were New

Publisher : HarperCollins Publishers Inc
SKU: 9780063137196
R 306,00
For fans of Dear Girl and Guess How Much I Love You, this picture book celebrates the joys of early childhood and all the first-time experiences that are exciting for parents and children, including beach days, befriending the family dog, story time on the couch, and so much more!
April, 2023
For fans of Dear Girl and Guess How Much I Love You, this picture book celebrates the joys of early childhood and all the first-time experiences that are exciting for parents and children, including beach days, befriending the family dog, story time on the couch, and so much more! This book feels like a giant hug and makes the ideal gift for Mother's Day, Father's Day, graduation, and baby showers! The sweet lyrical text reminds readers that their parents' love will always stay with them, no matter where they are. When you were new, there were things you didn't know. The magic of being new is experiencing the world for the first time, learning that cuddles smell different at the beach-like coconut, salt, and sand-or realizing it's hard to pick raspberries without eating at least one. Get swept up in the magic and wonder of seeing the world through the eyes of a child, and treasure the perfect, golden moments you share together. Jennifer Harris's lyrical and achingly precise text and Lenny Wen's heartwarming illustrations celebrate that special love and connection between you and your new one.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780063137196
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Contributor By (author) Jennifer Harris, Illustrated by Lenny Wen
Publication Date 2023-05-11
Language English
Format Hardback
Pages 32
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 254 X 203 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 327
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
For fans of Dear Girl and Guess How Much I Love You, this picture book celebrates the joys of early childhood and all the first-time experiences that are exciting for parents and children, including beach days, befriending the family dog, story time on the couch, and so much more! This book feels like a giant hug and makes the ideal gift for Mother's Day, Father's Day, graduation, and baby showers! The sweet lyrical text reminds readers that their parents' love will always stay with them, no matter where they are. When you were new, there were things you didn't know. The magic of being new is experiencing the world for the first time, learning that cuddles smell different at the beach-like coconut, salt, and sand-or realizing it's hard to pick raspberries without eating at least one. Get swept up in the magic and wonder of seeing the world through the eyes of a child, and treasure the perfect, golden moments you share together. Jennifer Harris's lyrical and achingly precise text and Lenny Wen's heartwarming illustrations celebrate that special love and connection between you and your new one.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780063137196
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Contributor By (author) Jennifer Harris, Illustrated by Lenny Wen
Publication Date 2023-05-11
Language English
Format Hardback
Pages 32
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 254 X 203 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 327
}