Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Unlost : A journey of self-discovery and the healing power of the wild outdoors

Unlost : A journey of self-discovery and the healing power of the wild outdoors

Publisher : Octopus Publishing Group
SKU: 9781909770676
R 165,75
Gail Muller was told she'd be wheelchair bound by the age of forty. At forty-one, she embarked on one of the world's toughest treks - The Appalachian Trail. An inspiring, uplifting and moving account of one woman's incredible journey into the unknown and how she reclaimed herself in the process.
October, 2021
Gail Muller was told she'd be wheelchair bound by the age of forty. At forty-one, she embarked on one of the world's toughest treks - The Appalachian Trail. An inspiring, uplifting and moving account of one woman's incredible journey into the unknown and how she reclaimed herself in the process. As Gail took her first steps on the 2,200-mile trek through the wilderness of the USA, she had no idea what lay ahead of her, but she knew she felt burnout from city life, lost and broken - ready to heal a mind and body that she had battled with for so long. From the resilience-building mountain climbs, painful injuries and harsh reality of braving the raw elements, to the unexpected friendships forged with other hikers and the kindness of strangers offering food and shelter - with every step, Gail started to let go of a past dominated by chronic pain and reconnected with herself in a way she'd never been able to before. A love letter to the healing power of the wild outdoors and an incredible testament to the strength of the human spirit, Gail's story is for anyone who has ever felt stuck in a rut, lost or scared. She shows us that even in our darkest times, it's possible to find our inner grit, face our fears and feel hopeful. Essential reading for fans of Cheryl Strayed's Wild and Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Pray, Love.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781909770676
Publisher Octopus Publishing Group
Contributor By (author) Gail Muller
Publication Date 2021-09-07
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 352
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 126 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 41
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
Gail Muller was told she'd be wheelchair bound by the age of forty. At forty-one, she embarked on one of the world's toughest treks - The Appalachian Trail. An inspiring, uplifting and moving account of one woman's incredible journey into the unknown and how she reclaimed herself in the process. As Gail took her first steps on the 2,200-mile trek through the wilderness of the USA, she had no idea what lay ahead of her, but she knew she felt burnout from city life, lost and broken - ready to heal a mind and body that she had battled with for so long. From the resilience-building mountain climbs, painful injuries and harsh reality of braving the raw elements, to the unexpected friendships forged with other hikers and the kindness of strangers offering food and shelter - with every step, Gail started to let go of a past dominated by chronic pain and reconnected with herself in a way she'd never been able to before. A love letter to the healing power of the wild outdoors and an incredible testament to the strength of the human spirit, Gail's story is for anyone who has ever felt stuck in a rut, lost or scared. She shows us that even in our darkest times, it's possible to find our inner grit, face our fears and feel hopeful. Essential reading for fans of Cheryl Strayed's Wild and Elizabeth Gilbert's Eat, Pray, Love.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781909770676
Publisher Octopus Publishing Group
Contributor By (author) Gail Muller
Publication Date 2021-09-07
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 352
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 126 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 41
}