Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Unfollow Me : a compelling and unmissable suspense

Unfollow Me : a compelling and unmissable suspense

Publisher : Quercus Publishing
SKU: 9781787478091
R 165,75
When an influencer disappears from social media her fans are mystified. Her fans are obsessed with finding out the truth, but their search quickly reveals a web of lies, betrayal, and shocking consequences. Perfect for fans of The Secrets She Keeps.
November, 2020
'An intriguing slow burner that reveals the dark side of social media, and shows how nothing is ever as it seems' Heat 'Gripping, scarily realistic and unpredictable - brilliant!' - Karen Hamilton, author of The Perfect Girlfriend ********** You can't stop watching her. Violet Young is a hugely popular journalist-turned-mummy-influencer, with three children, a successful husband and a million subscribers on YouTube who tune in daily to watch her everyday life unfold. Until the day she's no longer there. But one day she disappears from the online world - her entire social media presence deleted overnight, with no explanation. Has she simply decided that baring her life to all online is no longer a good idea, or has something more sinister happened to Violet? But do you really know who Violet is? Her fans are obsessed with finding out the truth, but their search quickly reveals a web of lies, betrayal, and shocking consequences... ********** 'A twisty tale' i news 'A timely, page-turner of a novel, that asks the reader to think about all the ways we judge women, both personally and professionally' - Araminta Hall, author of Our Kind of Cruelty
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781787478091
Publisher Quercus Publishing
Contributor By (author) Charlotte Duckworth
Publication Date 2020-10-15
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 384
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
'An intriguing slow burner that reveals the dark side of social media, and shows how nothing is ever as it seems' Heat 'Gripping, scarily realistic and unpredictable - brilliant!' - Karen Hamilton, author of The Perfect Girlfriend ********** You can't stop watching her. Violet Young is a hugely popular journalist-turned-mummy-influencer, with three children, a successful husband and a million subscribers on YouTube who tune in daily to watch her everyday life unfold. Until the day she's no longer there. But one day she disappears from the online world - her entire social media presence deleted overnight, with no explanation. Has she simply decided that baring her life to all online is no longer a good idea, or has something more sinister happened to Violet? But do you really know who Violet is? Her fans are obsessed with finding out the truth, but their search quickly reveals a web of lies, betrayal, and shocking consequences... ********** 'A twisty tale' i news 'A timely, page-turner of a novel, that asks the reader to think about all the ways we judge women, both personally and professionally' - Araminta Hall, author of Our Kind of Cruelty
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781787478091
Publisher Quercus Publishing
Contributor By (author) Charlotte Duckworth
Publication Date 2020-10-15
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 384
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
}