Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Words We Keep

The Words We Keep

Sorry - this product is no longer available

Publisher : Simon & Schuster Ltd
SKU: 9781471184512
R 0,00
A beautifully realistic, relatable story about mental health and the healing powers of art, perfect for fans of Kathleen Glasgow's Girl in Pieces and Jennifer Niven's All the Bright Places.
A beautifully realistic, relatable story about mental health and the healing powers of friendship and art, perfect for fans of Kathleen Glasgow's Girl in Pieces and Jennifer Niven's All the Bright Places. 'Gorgeous and deeply touching.' - Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and You'd Be Home Now 'Wild, beautiful, and free. The Words We Keep is a poetic page turner. A raw, relatable story of mental illness, romance, and the power of love.' - Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places It's been two months since the Night on the Bathroom Floor - when Lily found her sister, Alice, hurting herself. Now Alice is coming home after treatment and it's getting harder for Lily to outrun the compulsive thoughts she's having. Meeting Micah, a guy with a troubled past of his own, the pair embark on a poetry project that helps Lily to see that the words she's been holding back, desperately want to break through. But what will Micah think if he finds out who she really is? 'A sprawling, engrossing read' - Kirkus Reviews 'A luminous exploration into the restorative power of love and art.' - Jeff Zentner, Morris Award-winning author of In the Wild Light
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781471184512
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Contributor By (author) Erin Stewart
Publication Date 2022-03-17
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 400
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
A beautifully realistic, relatable story about mental health and the healing powers of friendship and art, perfect for fans of Kathleen Glasgow's Girl in Pieces and Jennifer Niven's All the Bright Places. 'Gorgeous and deeply touching.' - Kathleen Glasgow, New York Times bestselling author of Girl in Pieces and You'd Be Home Now 'Wild, beautiful, and free. The Words We Keep is a poetic page turner. A raw, relatable story of mental illness, romance, and the power of love.' - Jennifer Niven, New York Times bestselling author of All the Bright Places It's been two months since the Night on the Bathroom Floor - when Lily found her sister, Alice, hurting herself. Now Alice is coming home after treatment and it's getting harder for Lily to outrun the compulsive thoughts she's having. Meeting Micah, a guy with a troubled past of his own, the pair embark on a poetry project that helps Lily to see that the words she's been holding back, desperately want to break through. But what will Micah think if he finds out who she really is? 'A sprawling, engrossing read' - Kirkus Reviews 'A luminous exploration into the restorative power of love and art.' - Jeff Zentner, Morris Award-winning author of In the Wild Light
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781471184512
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Contributor By (author) Erin Stewart
Publication Date 2022-03-17
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 400
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
}