Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Visa : When falling in love with your husband is betrayal...

The Visa : When falling in love with your husband is betrayal...

Publisher : Headline Publishing Group
SKU: 9781472286321
R 240,00
R 204,00
In this sweeping, romantic comedy, affairs are expected and falling in love is betrayal.
'If you need cheering up, this is the perfect book for you' REAL READER ***** 'Uplifting . . . I finished it in one sitting' REAL READER **** THE AGREEMENT WAS TO GET MARRIED . . . NOT TO FALL IN LOVE. For a commitment-phobe who's never taken a girl on a third date, Jack finds getting married to his old friend Maya pretty easy. He's a New Zealander in need of a visa to stay in the country, and she doesn't believe in marriage anyway. Simple. Maya and Jack live in wedded, sex-less bliss, until one day Jack starts to get serious with someone else... Suddenly Maya finds herself falling into a role she never thought she'd be: a wife - and a scorned one at that - who is falling uncontrollably, undeniably, and entirely inconveniently.... ... in love with her own husband. This sparkling, topsy-turvy romcom is perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Beth O'Leary and Mhairi McFarlane. Praise for Lizzie O'Hagan: 'This book is so much more than your usual romcom!' Amazon reviewer 'A must read for any romantic comedy lovers!' Amazon reviewer 'A stunning debut' Amazon reviewer 'Witty and totally engaging!' Amazon reviewer 'The perfect mix of love, friendship, drama and humour' Amazon reviewer
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781472286321
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Contributor By (author) Lizzie O'Hagan
Publication Date 2022-03-03
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 384
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 196 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 260
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
'If you need cheering up, this is the perfect book for you' REAL READER ***** 'Uplifting . . . I finished it in one sitting' REAL READER **** THE AGREEMENT WAS TO GET MARRIED . . . NOT TO FALL IN LOVE. For a commitment-phobe who's never taken a girl on a third date, Jack finds getting married to his old friend Maya pretty easy. He's a New Zealander in need of a visa to stay in the country, and she doesn't believe in marriage anyway. Simple. Maya and Jack live in wedded, sex-less bliss, until one day Jack starts to get serious with someone else... Suddenly Maya finds herself falling into a role she never thought she'd be: a wife - and a scorned one at that - who is falling uncontrollably, undeniably, and entirely inconveniently.... ... in love with her own husband. This sparkling, topsy-turvy romcom is perfect for fans of Josie Silver, Beth O'Leary and Mhairi McFarlane. Praise for Lizzie O'Hagan: 'This book is so much more than your usual romcom!' Amazon reviewer 'A must read for any romantic comedy lovers!' Amazon reviewer 'A stunning debut' Amazon reviewer 'Witty and totally engaging!' Amazon reviewer 'The perfect mix of love, friendship, drama and humour' Amazon reviewer
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781472286321
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Contributor By (author) Lizzie O'Hagan
Publication Date 2022-03-03
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 384
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 196 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 260
}