Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Truth Project

The Truth Project

Publisher : HarperCollins Publishers Inc
SKU: 9780062954411
R 190,00
R 161,50
Now she isn't sure of anything-not the mother who lied, the man she calls Dad, or the girl staring back at her in the mirror.If your life began with a lie, how can you ever be sure of what's true?
"A heart-wrenching quest for identity every YA reader will relate to, and a deep dive into the meaning of family." -Ellen Hopkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author Debut author Dante Medema explores the emotional fallout after a teenage girl discovers she is the product of an affair. Told through a series of poems, text messages, and emails, this contemporary YA is perfect for fans of Gaby Dunn and Allison Raskin. Seventeen-year-old Cordelia Koenig intended to breeze through her senior project. While her peers stressed, Cordelia planned to use the same trace-your-roots genealogy idea her older sister used years prior. And getting partnered with her longtime crush, Kodiak Jones, is icing on the cake. All she needs to do is mail in her DNA sample, write about her ancestry results, and get that easy A. But when Cordelia's GeneQuest results reveal that her father is not the person she thought he was, but a stranger who lives thousands of miles away, her entire world shatters. Now she isn't sure of anything-not the mother who lied, the man she calls Dad, or the girl staring back at her in the mirror. If your life began with a lie, how can you ever be sure of what's true?
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780062954411
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Contributor By (author) Dante Medema
Publication Date 2022-05-26
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 416
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 203 X 135 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 363
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
"A heart-wrenching quest for identity every YA reader will relate to, and a deep dive into the meaning of family." -Ellen Hopkins, #1 New York Times bestselling author Debut author Dante Medema explores the emotional fallout after a teenage girl discovers she is the product of an affair. Told through a series of poems, text messages, and emails, this contemporary YA is perfect for fans of Gaby Dunn and Allison Raskin. Seventeen-year-old Cordelia Koenig intended to breeze through her senior project. While her peers stressed, Cordelia planned to use the same trace-your-roots genealogy idea her older sister used years prior. And getting partnered with her longtime crush, Kodiak Jones, is icing on the cake. All she needs to do is mail in her DNA sample, write about her ancestry results, and get that easy A. But when Cordelia's GeneQuest results reveal that her father is not the person she thought he was, but a stranger who lives thousands of miles away, her entire world shatters. Now she isn't sure of anything-not the mother who lied, the man she calls Dad, or the girl staring back at her in the mirror. If your life began with a lie, how can you ever be sure of what's true?
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780062954411
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Contributor By (author) Dante Medema
Publication Date 2022-05-26
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 416
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 203 X 135 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 363
}