Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Staycation

The Staycation

Publisher : Orion Publishing Co
SKU: 9781409190103
R 215,00
R 182,75
The Holiday meets National Lampoon's Vacation - a smart comedy perfect for summer reading
August, 2020
Two families. One cancelled flight. And a last minute house swap... Things get desperate for strangers Harriet and Sophie when they become stranded with their families in Heathrow's Terminal 5. Each woman has her own reason for really really really needing the family holiday they've anticipated for months. But Iceland's volcano has other plans for them. When their flights are cancelled, the families swap houses and discover that sometimes the best things in life happen close to home. This ash cloud has a silver lining, even if no one can quite see it yet. For fans of Sarah Morgan and Sue Moorcroft. 'A lighthearted funny read about two very different families who meet at Heathrow airport when their holidays abroad are cancelled due to the ash cloud!' netgalley reviewer 'This is a great book because it has allowed me to switch off from everything that's going on and be lost in the pages.' netgalley reviewer
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781409190103
Publisher Orion Publishing Co
Contributor By (author) Michele Gorman
Publication Date 2020-07-23
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 336
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
Two families. One cancelled flight. And a last minute house swap... Things get desperate for strangers Harriet and Sophie when they become stranded with their families in Heathrow's Terminal 5. Each woman has her own reason for really really really needing the family holiday they've anticipated for months. But Iceland's volcano has other plans for them. When their flights are cancelled, the families swap houses and discover that sometimes the best things in life happen close to home. This ash cloud has a silver lining, even if no one can quite see it yet. For fans of Sarah Morgan and Sue Moorcroft. 'A lighthearted funny read about two very different families who meet at Heathrow airport when their holidays abroad are cancelled due to the ash cloud!' netgalley reviewer 'This is a great book because it has allowed me to switch off from everything that's going on and be lost in the pages.' netgalley reviewer
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781409190103
Publisher Orion Publishing Co
Contributor By (author) Michele Gorman
Publication Date 2020-07-23
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 336
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
}