Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Silver Wolf

The Silver Wolf

Publisher : Atlantic Books
SKU: 9781838953294
R 330,00
The extraordinarily rich, dark, panoramic tale of an orphaned boy's quest for truth and then for vengeance as war rages across 17th-century Europe.
***'Superb storytelling. [...] Readers everywhere are in for a treat!' - Tracy Chevalier*** ***'Multi-layered, compelling and intriguing, The Silver Wolf draws us into the murky underbelly of Europe's Thirty Years' War.' - Minette Walters*** ***'[A] marvellous [...] intelligently written romp through history' - NB Magazine*** ***With a huge cast of characters and great storytelling, this is epic, action-packed historical fiction.' - Choice*** The extraordinarily rich, dark, panoramic tale of an orphaned boy's quest for truth and then for vengeance as war rages across 17th-century Europe. Amidst the chaos of the Thirty Years' War, Jack Fiskardo embarks upon a quest that will carry him inexorably from France to Amsterdam and then onto the battlefields of Germany. As he grows to manhood will he be able to unravel the mystery of his father's death? Or will his father's killers find him first? The Silver Wolf is a tale of secrets and treachery and the relentlessness of fate - but it is also a story of courage and compassion, of love and loyalty and ultimately of salvation too. Book One of Fiskardo's War marks the start of a series of unforgettable, epic historical fiction for readers of Ken Follett and Kate Mosse. 'Harvey handles a huge cast of characters and a mountain of research with enviable confidence, and gives us a gift of a hero. I am completely invested in Jack Fiskardo now, and will eagerly follow him through many more battles and beds, murders and mayhem, to reach his nemesis.' - Tracy Chevalier 'A powerfully impressive debut.' - Minette Walters
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781838953294
Publisher Atlantic Books
Contributor By (author) J. C. Harvey
Publication Date 2022-02-03
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 560
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 234 X 156 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 750
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
***'Superb storytelling. [...] Readers everywhere are in for a treat!' - Tracy Chevalier*** ***'Multi-layered, compelling and intriguing, The Silver Wolf draws us into the murky underbelly of Europe's Thirty Years' War.' - Minette Walters*** ***'[A] marvellous [...] intelligently written romp through history' - NB Magazine*** ***With a huge cast of characters and great storytelling, this is epic, action-packed historical fiction.' - Choice*** The extraordinarily rich, dark, panoramic tale of an orphaned boy's quest for truth and then for vengeance as war rages across 17th-century Europe. Amidst the chaos of the Thirty Years' War, Jack Fiskardo embarks upon a quest that will carry him inexorably from France to Amsterdam and then onto the battlefields of Germany. As he grows to manhood will he be able to unravel the mystery of his father's death? Or will his father's killers find him first? The Silver Wolf is a tale of secrets and treachery and the relentlessness of fate - but it is also a story of courage and compassion, of love and loyalty and ultimately of salvation too. Book One of Fiskardo's War marks the start of a series of unforgettable, epic historical fiction for readers of Ken Follett and Kate Mosse. 'Harvey handles a huge cast of characters and a mountain of research with enviable confidence, and gives us a gift of a hero. I am completely invested in Jack Fiskardo now, and will eagerly follow him through many more battles and beds, murders and mayhem, to reach his nemesis.' - Tracy Chevalier 'A powerfully impressive debut.' - Minette Walters
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781838953294
Publisher Atlantic Books
Contributor By (author) J. C. Harvey
Publication Date 2022-02-03
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 560
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 234 X 156 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 750
}