Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Secret Detectives

The Secret Detectives

Publisher : Nosy Crow Ltd
SKU: 9781788006002
R 205,00
R 174,25
When Isobel Petty is orphaned, she finds herself being taken away from her home in India and sent to live with a distant uncle in England. On board the S.S. Marianna, she witnesses a shocking act - somebody being thrown overboard in the middle in the night. But when the ship's captain insists that nobody is missing, Isobel and her two new reluctant friends must solve two mysteries - the identities of both the murderer and the victim - before they reach England and the culprit has the chance to
When Isobel Petty is orphaned, she finds herself being taken away from her home in India and sent to live with a distant uncle in England. On board the S.S. Marianna, she witnesses a shocking act - somebody being thrown overboard in the middle in the night. But when the ship's captain insists that nobody is missing, Isobel and her two new reluctant friends must solve two mysteries - the identities of both the murderer and the victim - before they reach England and the culprit has the chance to escape. Inspired by The Secret Garden and the golden age of crime writing, The Secret Detectives is a gripping, beautifully written historical mystery, from an incredible new voice in children's fiction - perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Katherine Rundell.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781788006002
Publisher Nosy Crow Ltd
Contributor By (author) Ella Risbridger
Publication Date 2021-06-03
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 336
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 290
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
When Isobel Petty is orphaned, she finds herself being taken away from her home in India and sent to live with a distant uncle in England. On board the S.S. Marianna, she witnesses a shocking act - somebody being thrown overboard in the middle in the night. But when the ship's captain insists that nobody is missing, Isobel and her two new reluctant friends must solve two mysteries - the identities of both the murderer and the victim - before they reach England and the culprit has the chance to escape. Inspired by The Secret Garden and the golden age of crime writing, The Secret Detectives is a gripping, beautifully written historical mystery, from an incredible new voice in children's fiction - perfect for fans of Robin Stevens and Katherine Rundell.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781788006002
Publisher Nosy Crow Ltd
Contributor By (author) Ella Risbridger
Publication Date 2021-06-03
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 336
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 290
}