Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Redemption of Philip Thane

The Redemption of Philip Thane

Publisher : Pan Macmillan
SKU: 9781529078374
R 220,00
Lisa Berne's The Redemption of Philip Thane is a Regency romantic comedy for fans of Julia Quinn's Bridgerton - Groundhog Day meets Jane Austen!
The Redemption of Philip Thane is Bridgerton meets Groundhog Day in this rip-roaring regency romantic comedy for fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer. 'One of the most exciting historical fiction writers in a long time' - Julia Quinn, author of the Netflix series Bridgerton, on Lisa Berne. How many times can a rake get it wrong . . . before he becomes Mr Right? Philip Thane - rogue, rake, and scoundrel extraordinaire - hadn't wanted to show up in the little town of Whittlesey to give a speech. He also didn't expect to somehow find himself stuck in time, waking up every morning to live exactly the same day over and over again. On the plus side, it's giving him time to further his acquaintance with the delightful Miss Margaret Allen, in town to research the book she's writing. And Philip has no doubt she'll fall starry-eyed into his arms, just like so many other ladies of the ton have done before. Yet Miss Allen stands firm against his wiles, day after day. How is it even possible? Why won't she change her mind? What must he do to win her heart? Maybe, just maybe, it isn't Margaret who needs to change, but rather a certain rogue, who - if only he knew it - is head over heels in love . . . and badly in need of redemption.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781529078374
Publisher Pan Macmillan
Contributor By (author) Lisa Berne
Publication Date 2022-03-17
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 416
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 197 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 292
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
The Redemption of Philip Thane is Bridgerton meets Groundhog Day in this rip-roaring regency romantic comedy for fans of Julia Quinn, Jane Austen and Georgette Heyer. 'One of the most exciting historical fiction writers in a long time' - Julia Quinn, author of the Netflix series Bridgerton, on Lisa Berne. How many times can a rake get it wrong . . . before he becomes Mr Right? Philip Thane - rogue, rake, and scoundrel extraordinaire - hadn't wanted to show up in the little town of Whittlesey to give a speech. He also didn't expect to somehow find himself stuck in time, waking up every morning to live exactly the same day over and over again. On the plus side, it's giving him time to further his acquaintance with the delightful Miss Margaret Allen, in town to research the book she's writing. And Philip has no doubt she'll fall starry-eyed into his arms, just like so many other ladies of the ton have done before. Yet Miss Allen stands firm against his wiles, day after day. How is it even possible? Why won't she change her mind? What must he do to win her heart? Maybe, just maybe, it isn't Margaret who needs to change, but rather a certain rogue, who - if only he knew it - is head over heels in love . . . and badly in need of redemption.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781529078374
Publisher Pan Macmillan
Contributor By (author) Lisa Berne
Publication Date 2022-03-17
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 416
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 197 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 292
}