Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Problim Children: Carnival Catastrophe

The Problim Children: Carnival Catastrophe

Publisher : HarperCollins Publishers Inc
SKU: 9780062428257
R 150,00
R 127,50
The Problims try to win the Corn Dog Carnival and rescue their missing mama in the second book in New York Times bestselling author Natalie Lloyd's hilarious and clever series that's perfect for fans of Jennifer L.
July, 2020
The Problims try to win the Corn Dog Carnival and rescue their missing mama in the second book in New York Times bestselling author Natalie Lloyd's hilarious and clever series that's perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm and Sharon Creech! "An affectionate ode to the wonders of being a weird kid in a weird family." -Anne Ursu, author of The Real Boy and Breadcrumbs All siblings are capable of magic if they stick together. But trusting each other isn't easy for the Problim siblings when neighbors like Desdemona and Carly-Rue O'Pinion are working double-time to turn the town against them. From catapulting cattle to runaway corndogs to spiders on the pageant stage, the Problim brothers and sisters are blamed for every catastrophe at this year's carnival. And to top it all off, Mama Problim is missing! Can the seven siblings come together in time to save the carnival and rescue their mom from a villain even more dastardly than Desdemona? Or will they discover too late what it truly means to be a Problim?
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780062428257
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Contributor By (author) Natalie Lloyd
Publication Date 2020-07-23
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 320
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 194 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 209
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
The Problims try to win the Corn Dog Carnival and rescue their missing mama in the second book in New York Times bestselling author Natalie Lloyd's hilarious and clever series that's perfect for fans of Jennifer L. Holm and Sharon Creech! "An affectionate ode to the wonders of being a weird kid in a weird family." -Anne Ursu, author of The Real Boy and Breadcrumbs All siblings are capable of magic if they stick together. But trusting each other isn't easy for the Problim siblings when neighbors like Desdemona and Carly-Rue O'Pinion are working double-time to turn the town against them. From catapulting cattle to runaway corndogs to spiders on the pageant stage, the Problim brothers and sisters are blamed for every catastrophe at this year's carnival. And to top it all off, Mama Problim is missing! Can the seven siblings come together in time to save the carnival and rescue their mom from a villain even more dastardly than Desdemona? Or will they discover too late what it truly means to be a Problim?
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780062428257
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Contributor By (author) Natalie Lloyd
Publication Date 2020-07-23
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 320
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 194 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 209
}