Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Picture House by the Sea

The Picture House by the Sea

Sorry - this product is no longer available

Publisher : Simon & Schuster Ltd
SKU: 9781471192593
R 0,00
The brilliant new series from the bestselling author of the Star and Sixpence series. Perfect for all fans of Cathy Bramley
Sometimes love is exactly like it is in the movies . . . With captivating views of the sparkling Cornish sea, the local picture house once thrived - and not only because it's home to the best ice-cream shop for miles. But the cinema is long since past its heyday, and when former resident Gina returns and realises her fond memories are just that, she sets about restoring the picture house to its former glory. But as Gina reconnects with local renovator Ben, with whom she shares a past, old feelings begin to resurface. And when the pair learn the cinema's future is under threat from a developer, they realise it'll take more than a lick of paint to save The Picture House by the Sea. . . . The heart-warming and uplifting summer novel from the bestselling author of A Year at the Star and Sixpence. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Heidi Swain! PRAISE FOR HOLLY HEPBURN: 'Fabulously feel-good, funny and fresh, it will sweep you off your feet' ROWAN COLEMAN 'Deliciously romantic and sprinkled with the magic of the movies - it's the perfect treat!' MIRANDA DICKINSON 'Pure pleasure, a delight from opening credits to closing reel' JULIE COHEN ** Disclaimer: originally published in four parts as eBooks - Brief Encounter, Singing in the Rain, Dirty Dancing and Some Like it Hot **
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781471192593
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Contributor By (author) Holly Hepburn
Publication Date 2020-07-09
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 464
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
Sometimes love is exactly like it is in the movies . . . With captivating views of the sparkling Cornish sea, the local picture house once thrived - and not only because it's home to the best ice-cream shop for miles. But the cinema is long since past its heyday, and when former resident Gina returns and realises her fond memories are just that, she sets about restoring the picture house to its former glory. But as Gina reconnects with local renovator Ben, with whom she shares a past, old feelings begin to resurface. And when the pair learn the cinema's future is under threat from a developer, they realise it'll take more than a lick of paint to save The Picture House by the Sea. . . . The heart-warming and uplifting summer novel from the bestselling author of A Year at the Star and Sixpence. Perfect for fans of Cathy Bramley and Heidi Swain! PRAISE FOR HOLLY HEPBURN: 'Fabulously feel-good, funny and fresh, it will sweep you off your feet' ROWAN COLEMAN 'Deliciously romantic and sprinkled with the magic of the movies - it's the perfect treat!' MIRANDA DICKINSON 'Pure pleasure, a delight from opening credits to closing reel' JULIE COHEN ** Disclaimer: originally published in four parts as eBooks - Brief Encounter, Singing in the Rain, Dirty Dancing and Some Like it Hot **
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781471192593
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Contributor By (author) Holly Hepburn
Publication Date 2020-07-09
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 464
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
}