Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Patron Saint of Second Chances

The Patron Saint of Second Chances

Publisher : Little, Brown Book Group
SKU: 9780751582925
R 355,00
R 301,75
The perfect feel-good novel - a celebration of the underdog, of family and of remembering what really matters in life - from a joyous new voice in fiction. Perfect for fans of The Authenticity Project, The Lido and The Keeper of Lost Things.
Local vacuum cleaner repairman and self-appointed mayor Nino Speranza is in trouble. Without the thousands of euros in taxes that he could never bring himself to collect from his neighbours, the water board will cut the town off. All 212 inhabitants will be forced to leave. His usually reliable Compendium of Saints yields no answers to his prayers. So, in a desperate bid to save his hometown, he starts a rumour that major movie star Dante Rinaldi is filming his next movie in the village. Soon, all the locals want to be involved: Speranza's assistant has written a screenplay and the local butcher will invest - each of his fifteen enormous sons is given a role. It seems the only way to save the town is to actually make the movie. And Nino Speranza starts to think he might have created the second chance they all needed... until word of the production reaches Dante Rinaldi himself. Funny, charming and incredibly heart-warming, this is the feel-good book we all need; a celebration of the underdog, of family and of remembering what really matters in life.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780751582925
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
Contributor By (author) Christine Simon
Publication Date 2022-03-17
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 352
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 234 X 153 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 41
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
Local vacuum cleaner repairman and self-appointed mayor Nino Speranza is in trouble. Without the thousands of euros in taxes that he could never bring himself to collect from his neighbours, the water board will cut the town off. All 212 inhabitants will be forced to leave. His usually reliable Compendium of Saints yields no answers to his prayers. So, in a desperate bid to save his hometown, he starts a rumour that major movie star Dante Rinaldi is filming his next movie in the village. Soon, all the locals want to be involved: Speranza's assistant has written a screenplay and the local butcher will invest - each of his fifteen enormous sons is given a role. It seems the only way to save the town is to actually make the movie. And Nino Speranza starts to think he might have created the second chance they all needed... until word of the production reaches Dante Rinaldi himself. Funny, charming and incredibly heart-warming, this is the feel-good book we all need; a celebration of the underdog, of family and of remembering what really matters in life.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780751582925
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
Contributor By (author) Christine Simon
Publication Date 2022-03-17
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 352
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 234 X 153 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 41
}