Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Orchard Girls : The evocative and heartbreaking new novel of friendship, love and family secrets . . .

The Orchard Girls : The evocative and heartbreaking new novel of friendship, love and family secrets . . .

Publisher : Headline Publishing Group
SKU: 9781472260796
R 182,75
From war-torn Somerset to modern-day London, Nikola Scott's powerful new novel about family secrets spanning a generation is perfect for fans of Kate Morton and Rachel Hore. Praise for Nikola Scott: 'An emotional and involving story' - Woman & Home
October, 2021
'Full of intrigue, fascinating historical detail and brilliant characterisation . . . A truly fabulous novel!' LOUISE FEIN, author of PEOPLE LIKE US 'Nikola Scott is the queen of dual narrative fiction. The Orchard Girls takes us on a beautifully twisty journey . . . It's like unwrapping a pass-the-parcel with a wonderful gift at its heart' LIZZIE PAGE, author of WHEN I WAS YOURS 'The Orchard Girls is such a clever, wonderful, expertly woven story. I enjoyed every second of it!' LORNA COOK, author of THE GIRL FROM THE ISLAND London, 2004. Frankie didn't always have it easy. Growing up motherless, she was raised by her grandmother, who loved her - and betrayed her. For years, the rift between them seemed irreparable. But when their paths suddenly cross again, Frankie is shocked to realise that her grandmother is slowly losing control of her memory. There is a darkness in her past that won't stay buried - secrets going back to wartime that may have a devastating effect on Frankie's own life. Somerset, 1940. When seventeen-year-old Violet's life is ripped apart by the London Blitz, she runs away to join the Women's Land Army. She wants nothing more than to leave her grief behind. But as well as the terror of enemy air raids, the land girls at Winterbourne Orchards face a powerful enemy closer to home. One terrible night, their courage will be put to the test - and the truth of what happened must be kept hidden, for ever . . . PRAISE FOR NIKOLA SCOTT: 'Intriguing, twisting... I loved it' Dinah Jefferies, author of The Tuscan Contessa 'An atmospheric and gripping read.' My Weekly 'A well-written, intriguing read full of family secrets... Brilliant' Fabulous 'Characters you won't forget' Sunday Express
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781472260796
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Contributor By (author) Nikola Scott
Publication Date 2021-09-02
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 480
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 41
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
'Full of intrigue, fascinating historical detail and brilliant characterisation . . . A truly fabulous novel!' LOUISE FEIN, author of PEOPLE LIKE US 'Nikola Scott is the queen of dual narrative fiction. The Orchard Girls takes us on a beautifully twisty journey . . . It's like unwrapping a pass-the-parcel with a wonderful gift at its heart' LIZZIE PAGE, author of WHEN I WAS YOURS 'The Orchard Girls is such a clever, wonderful, expertly woven story. I enjoyed every second of it!' LORNA COOK, author of THE GIRL FROM THE ISLAND London, 2004. Frankie didn't always have it easy. Growing up motherless, she was raised by her grandmother, who loved her - and betrayed her. For years, the rift between them seemed irreparable. But when their paths suddenly cross again, Frankie is shocked to realise that her grandmother is slowly losing control of her memory. There is a darkness in her past that won't stay buried - secrets going back to wartime that may have a devastating effect on Frankie's own life. Somerset, 1940. When seventeen-year-old Violet's life is ripped apart by the London Blitz, she runs away to join the Women's Land Army. She wants nothing more than to leave her grief behind. But as well as the terror of enemy air raids, the land girls at Winterbourne Orchards face a powerful enemy closer to home. One terrible night, their courage will be put to the test - and the truth of what happened must be kept hidden, for ever . . . PRAISE FOR NIKOLA SCOTT: 'Intriguing, twisting... I loved it' Dinah Jefferies, author of The Tuscan Contessa 'An atmospheric and gripping read.' My Weekly 'A well-written, intriguing read full of family secrets... Brilliant' Fabulous 'Characters you won't forget' Sunday Express
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781472260796
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Contributor By (author) Nikola Scott
Publication Date 2021-09-02
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 480
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 41
}