Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Million Dollar Race

The Million Dollar Race

Publisher : Simon & Schuster
SKU: 9781534420281
R 180,00
R 153,00
"I dare you to predict the winner of The Million Dollar Race. OK, you dragged it out of me: it's the READER!" --Jerry Spinelli, Newbery Award-winning author of Maniac Magee Perfect for fans of Lizzy Legend and the Baseball Genius series, this quick-paced, heartfelt, and zany novel follows a speedy kid from an unconventional family who will do whatever it takes to win an international track contest. Grant Falloon isn't just good at track; he's close to breaking the world record 100-meter time
"I dare you to predict the winner of The Million Dollar Race. OK, you dragged it out of me: it's the READER!" --Jerry Spinelli, Newbery Award-winning author of Maniac Magee Perfect for fans of Lizzy Legend and the Baseball Genius series, this quick-paced, heartfelt, and zany novel follows a speedy kid from an unconventional family who will do whatever it takes to win an international track contest. Grant Falloon isn't just good at track; he's close to breaking the world record 100-meter time for his age group. So when the mega-rich Babblemoney sneaker company announces an international competition to find the fastest kid in the world, he's desperate to sign up. But not so fast. Nothing's ever that easy with the eccentric Falloon family. Turns out, his non-conformist parents never got him a legal birth certificate. He can't race for the United States, so now if he wants to compete, he may just have to invent his own country. And even if that plan works, winning gold will mean knocking his best friend--and biggest competitor--Jay, out of the competition. As unexpected hurdles arise, Grant will have to ask not only if winning is possible, but what he's willing to sacrifice for it.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781534420281
Publisher Simon & Schuster
Contributor By (author) Matthew Ross Smith
Publication Date 2022-04-19
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 240
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 194 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 215
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
"I dare you to predict the winner of The Million Dollar Race. OK, you dragged it out of me: it's the READER!" --Jerry Spinelli, Newbery Award-winning author of Maniac Magee Perfect for fans of Lizzy Legend and the Baseball Genius series, this quick-paced, heartfelt, and zany novel follows a speedy kid from an unconventional family who will do whatever it takes to win an international track contest. Grant Falloon isn't just good at track; he's close to breaking the world record 100-meter time for his age group. So when the mega-rich Babblemoney sneaker company announces an international competition to find the fastest kid in the world, he's desperate to sign up. But not so fast. Nothing's ever that easy with the eccentric Falloon family. Turns out, his non-conformist parents never got him a legal birth certificate. He can't race for the United States, so now if he wants to compete, he may just have to invent his own country. And even if that plan works, winning gold will mean knocking his best friend--and biggest competitor--Jay, out of the competition. As unexpected hurdles arise, Grant will have to ask not only if winning is possible, but what he's willing to sacrifice for it.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781534420281
Publisher Simon & Schuster
Contributor By (author) Matthew Ross Smith
Publication Date 2022-04-19
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 240
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 194 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 215
}