Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Last Woman in the World

The Last Woman in the World

Publisher : Little, Brown Book Group
SKU: 9780751578577
R 335,00
R 284,75
From highly acclaimed author Inga Simpson - twice nominated for Australia's most prestigious literary award - comes a stunning a terrifying novel for fans of STATION ELEVEN, BIRDBOX and A QUIET PLACE.
Award-winning writer Inga Simpson terrifies and enthralls with this truly remarkable novel of a woman who must face her worst fears to survive and find beauty in the Australian bush. Fear is her cage. But what's outside is worse... It's night, and the walls of Rachel's home creak in the darkness of the Australian bush. Her fear of other people has led her to a reclusive life as far from them as possible, her only occasional contact with her sister. A hammering on the door. There stand a mother, Hannah, and her sick baby. They are running for their lives from a mysterious death sweeping the Australian countryside - so soon, too soon, after everything. Now Rachel must face her worst fears to help Hannah, search for her sister, and discover just what terror was born of us. . . and how to survive it. For fans of STATION ELEVEN, BIRDBOX and A QUIET PLACE, this remarkable, frightening yet ultimately hopeful novel holds a mirror up to the world we live in today.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780751578577
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
Contributor By (author) Inga Simpson
Publication Date 2022-02-24
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 352
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 234 X 153 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 41
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
Award-winning writer Inga Simpson terrifies and enthralls with this truly remarkable novel of a woman who must face her worst fears to survive and find beauty in the Australian bush. Fear is her cage. But what's outside is worse... It's night, and the walls of Rachel's home creak in the darkness of the Australian bush. Her fear of other people has led her to a reclusive life as far from them as possible, her only occasional contact with her sister. A hammering on the door. There stand a mother, Hannah, and her sick baby. They are running for their lives from a mysterious death sweeping the Australian countryside - so soon, too soon, after everything. Now Rachel must face her worst fears to help Hannah, search for her sister, and discover just what terror was born of us. . . and how to survive it. For fans of STATION ELEVEN, BIRDBOX and A QUIET PLACE, this remarkable, frightening yet ultimately hopeful novel holds a mirror up to the world we live in today.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780751578577
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
Contributor By (author) Inga Simpson
Publication Date 2022-02-24
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 352
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 234 X 153 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 41
}