Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue

Sorry - this product is no longer available

Publisher : Titan Books Ltd
SKU: 9781785652509
R 0,00
For someone damned to be forgettable, Addie LaRue is a most delightfully unforgettable character, and her story is the most joyous evocation of unlikely immortality-Neil Gaiman In the vein of The Time Traveler's Wife and Life After Life, The Invisible Life of Addie LaRue is New York Times bestselling author V. E. Schwab' genre-defying tour de force
November, 2020
YA fantasy from bestselling V.E. Schwab - Romeo & Juliet meets The Poisonwood Bible in this tale of star-crossed lovers and deals with the devil. When Addie La Rue makes a pact with the devil, she trades her soul for immortality. But there's always a price - the devil takes away her place in the world, cursing her to be forgotten by everyone. Addie flees her tiny home town in 18th-Century France, beginning a journey that takes her across the world, learning to live a life where no one remembers her and everything she owns is lost and broken. Existing only as a muse for artists throughout history, she learns to fall in love anew every single day. Her only companion on this journey is her dark devil with hypnotic green eyes, who visits her each year on the anniversary of their deal. Alone in the world, Addie has no choice but to confront him, to understand him, maybe to beat him. Until one day, in a second hand bookshop in Manhattan, Addie meets someone who remembers her. Suddenly thrust back into a real, normal life, Addie realises she can't escape her fate forever.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781785652509
Publisher Titan Books Ltd
Contributor By (author) V.E. Schwab
Publication Date 2020-10-06
Language English
Format Hardback
Pages 560
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
YA fantasy from bestselling V.E. Schwab - Romeo & Juliet meets The Poisonwood Bible in this tale of star-crossed lovers and deals with the devil. When Addie La Rue makes a pact with the devil, she trades her soul for immortality. But there's always a price - the devil takes away her place in the world, cursing her to be forgotten by everyone. Addie flees her tiny home town in 18th-Century France, beginning a journey that takes her across the world, learning to live a life where no one remembers her and everything she owns is lost and broken. Existing only as a muse for artists throughout history, she learns to fall in love anew every single day. Her only companion on this journey is her dark devil with hypnotic green eyes, who visits her each year on the anniversary of their deal. Alone in the world, Addie has no choice but to confront him, to understand him, maybe to beat him. Until one day, in a second hand bookshop in Manhattan, Addie meets someone who remembers her. Suddenly thrust back into a real, normal life, Addie realises she can't escape her fate forever.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781785652509
Publisher Titan Books Ltd
Contributor By (author) V.E. Schwab
Publication Date 2020-10-06
Language English
Format Hardback
Pages 560
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
}