Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Great Witch of Brittany

The Great Witch of Brittany

Publisher : Little, Brown Book Group
SKU: 9780356516820
R 240,00
R 204,00
Discover the story of Ursule Orchiere in this captivating prequel to A Secret History of Witches - a tale of family, witchcraft and love, perfect for fans of Practical Magic, The Witch's Daughter and A Discovery of Witches
Return to the world of A Secret History of Witches with the bewitching tale of Ursule Orchiere and her discovery of magical abilities that will not only change the course of her life but every generation that comes after her. Brittany, 1741: There hasn't been a witch born in the Orchiere clan for generations. According the elders, that line is dead, leaving the clan vulnerable to persecution. Ursule Orchiere has been raised on stories of the great witches of the past. But the only magic she knows are the false spells her mother weaves over the women who visit their fortune-telling tent. All of that changes when Ursule comes of age and a spark of power flares to life. Thrilled to be chosen, she has no idea how magic will twist and shape her future. Guided by the whispers of her ancestors and an ancient grimoire, Ursule is destined to walk the same path as the great witches of old. But danger hovers over her. Will she be able to escape the bloodlust of the mob or the flames of the pyre? Praise for Louisa Morgan: 'A must-read for those who like magic, love and a little bit of feel-good feminism in their historical fiction' Library Journal on The Age of Witches 'A beautiful generational tale, reminiscent of Practical Magic . . . but much more expansive in scope. Grounded and real, painful and hopeful at the same time' Laure Eve, author of The Graces, on A Secret History of Witches
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780356516820
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
Contributor By (author) Louisa Morgan
Publication Date 2022-02-17
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 432
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 196 X 124 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 291
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
Return to the world of A Secret History of Witches with the bewitching tale of Ursule Orchiere and her discovery of magical abilities that will not only change the course of her life but every generation that comes after her. Brittany, 1741: There hasn't been a witch born in the Orchiere clan for generations. According the elders, that line is dead, leaving the clan vulnerable to persecution. Ursule Orchiere has been raised on stories of the great witches of the past. But the only magic she knows are the false spells her mother weaves over the women who visit their fortune-telling tent. All of that changes when Ursule comes of age and a spark of power flares to life. Thrilled to be chosen, she has no idea how magic will twist and shape her future. Guided by the whispers of her ancestors and an ancient grimoire, Ursule is destined to walk the same path as the great witches of old. But danger hovers over her. Will she be able to escape the bloodlust of the mob or the flames of the pyre? Praise for Louisa Morgan: 'A must-read for those who like magic, love and a little bit of feel-good feminism in their historical fiction' Library Journal on The Age of Witches 'A beautiful generational tale, reminiscent of Practical Magic . . . but much more expansive in scope. Grounded and real, painful and hopeful at the same time' Laure Eve, author of The Graces, on A Secret History of Witches
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780356516820
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
Contributor By (author) Louisa Morgan
Publication Date 2022-02-17
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 432
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 196 X 124 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 291
}