Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Gin Sisters' Promise

The Gin Sisters' Promise

Publisher : Head of Zeus
SKU: 9781800241374
R 320,00
R 272,00
Three estranged sisters have six months to repair their relationships and save their inheritance in Faith Hogan's new novel, set on Ireland's Atlantic coast.
Three estranged sisters. Six months to come back together. When Georgie, Iris and Nola's mother died, the sisters made a pact: they would always be there for one another, no matter what. Now, decades later, they can barely stand to be in the same room. As his health declined, their father came up with a plan to bring them back to one another. He stated in his will that before they can claim their inheritance, they must spend six months living together in the Irish village of Ballycove, and try to repair their broken relationships. But reunited in their childhood home, old resentments boil over, new secrets threaten to come out and each sister must decide what matters more: their pride, or their family. Can they overcome their past and find a way to love each other once more? An emotional, uplifting story about forgiveness, second chances and the importance of family, for fans of Sheila O'Flanagan and Heidi Swain. Praise for Faith Hogan's books: 'Uplifting, emotional and brimming with warmth and humour' Cathy Bramley on The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club 'Joyful, life-affirming and inspirational' Heidi Swain on The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781800241374
Publisher Head of Zeus
Contributor By (author) Faith Hogan
Publication Date 2022-06-09
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 368
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 228 X 145 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
Three estranged sisters. Six months to come back together. When Georgie, Iris and Nola's mother died, the sisters made a pact: they would always be there for one another, no matter what. Now, decades later, they can barely stand to be in the same room. As his health declined, their father came up with a plan to bring them back to one another. He stated in his will that before they can claim their inheritance, they must spend six months living together in the Irish village of Ballycove, and try to repair their broken relationships. But reunited in their childhood home, old resentments boil over, new secrets threaten to come out and each sister must decide what matters more: their pride, or their family. Can they overcome their past and find a way to love each other once more? An emotional, uplifting story about forgiveness, second chances and the importance of family, for fans of Sheila O'Flanagan and Heidi Swain. Praise for Faith Hogan's books: 'Uplifting, emotional and brimming with warmth and humour' Cathy Bramley on The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club 'Joyful, life-affirming and inspirational' Heidi Swain on The Ladies' Midnight Swimming Club
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781800241374
Publisher Head of Zeus
Contributor By (author) Faith Hogan
Publication Date 2022-06-09
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 368
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 228 X 145 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
}