Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Cartographers

The Cartographers

Publisher : Orion Publishing Co
SKU: 9781398705432
R 355,00
R 301,75
A spellbinding story with a brilliant concept, set in a world where it's possible to create new places by illustrating them on maps. Perfect for fans of THE BINDING and THE MIDNIGHT LIBRARY.
'Exquisitely written ... Be prepared to be swept away on an incredible journey' Brad Thor, #1 bestselling author of Black Ice 'A story about magical maps that lead to your heart's desire [and] the people who would do anything to find them ... A vastly rich experience' Charles Soule, author of The Oracle Year There are some maps you can lose yourself in... Nell Young has lived her life in and around maps. Her father, Dr. David Young, was one of the most respected cartographers in the world. But this morning he was found dead - or murdered? - in his office at the New York Public Library. Nell hadn't spoken to her father in years, ever since he fired her after an argument over a seemingly worthless highway roadside map. A map which was mass-produced - and every copy of which is now being found and destroyed. But why? To answer that question, Nell will embark on a dangerous journey into the heart of a conspiracy beyond belief, the secrets behind her family, and the true power that lies in maps . . . THE CARTOGRAPHERS is a story about Art and Science: where they meet, how they both enrich our lives, and how each defines the other. And it's a book about the mystery, history, and ineffable romance of maps.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781398705432
Publisher Orion Publishing Co
Contributor By (author) Peng Shepherd
Publication Date 2022-03-17
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 400
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 232 X 152 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
'Exquisitely written ... Be prepared to be swept away on an incredible journey' Brad Thor, #1 bestselling author of Black Ice 'A story about magical maps that lead to your heart's desire [and] the people who would do anything to find them ... A vastly rich experience' Charles Soule, author of The Oracle Year There are some maps you can lose yourself in... Nell Young has lived her life in and around maps. Her father, Dr. David Young, was one of the most respected cartographers in the world. But this morning he was found dead - or murdered? - in his office at the New York Public Library. Nell hadn't spoken to her father in years, ever since he fired her after an argument over a seemingly worthless highway roadside map. A map which was mass-produced - and every copy of which is now being found and destroyed. But why? To answer that question, Nell will embark on a dangerous journey into the heart of a conspiracy beyond belief, the secrets behind her family, and the true power that lies in maps . . . THE CARTOGRAPHERS is a story about Art and Science: where they meet, how they both enrich our lives, and how each defines the other. And it's a book about the mystery, history, and ineffable romance of maps.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781398705432
Publisher Orion Publishing Co
Contributor By (author) Peng Shepherd
Publication Date 2022-03-17
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 400
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 232 X 152 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
}