Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Boyfriend

The Boyfriend

Publisher : Little, Brown Book Group
SKU: 9780349726311
R 215,00
R 182,75
A disconcerting novel of first loves and dangerous relationships perfect for fans of Nell Zink, Olivia Laing and Sally Rooney
September, 2020
Winner of the Adam Foundation Prize Erica is 17 and in her last year of high school. Donny is 42 and everywhere - in her yoga class, at German Club, in her parents' spare room . . . The story of a young woman who finds herself subject to the gravitational field of a charismatic man, The Boyfriend is a cautionary tale about blindly accepting traditional 'love' narratives. This clear-eyed, dismaying and often hilarious examination of sexual desire, trauma and growth is a remarkable debut and a perfect novel for our time.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780349726311
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
Contributor By (author) Laura Southgate
Publication Date 2020-08-06
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 272
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 196 X 126 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 120
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
Winner of the Adam Foundation Prize Erica is 17 and in her last year of high school. Donny is 42 and everywhere - in her yoga class, at German Club, in her parents' spare room . . . The story of a young woman who finds herself subject to the gravitational field of a charismatic man, The Boyfriend is a cautionary tale about blindly accepting traditional 'love' narratives. This clear-eyed, dismaying and often hilarious examination of sexual desire, trauma and growth is a remarkable debut and a perfect novel for our time.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780349726311
Publisher Little, Brown Book Group
Contributor By (author) Laura Southgate
Publication Date 2020-08-06
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 272
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 196 X 126 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 120
}