Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Book Share

The Book Share

Publisher : HarperCollins Publishers
SKU: 9780008418458
R 240,00
R 204,00
'Charming and compelling... a beautiful book, wise, heartfelt and full of hope' Hazel Prior, Away with the Penguins 'Witty and delightful, this story is a salve to the soul' Colleen Oakley, The Invisible Husband of Frick Island *** It's never too late to start a new chapter... The utterly charming and feel-good new novel from the bestselling author of The Secrets of Sunshine and The Library of Lost and Found.
'Charming and compelling... a beautiful book, wise, heartfelt and full of hope' Hazel Prior, Away with the Penguins 'Witty and delightful, this story is a salve to the soul' Colleen Oakley, The Invisible Husband of Frick Island *** It's never too late to start a new chapter... The utterly charming and feel-good new novel from the bestselling author of The Secrets of Sunshine and The Library of Lost and Found. Liv Green loves losing herself in a good book. But her everyday reality is less romantic, cleaning houses for people who barely give her the time of day. So when she lands a job housekeeping for her personal hero and mega-bestselling author Essie Starling, she can't believe her luck. When Essie dies unexpectedly, Liv is left with a life-changing last wish: to complete Essie's final novel. To do so, change-averse Liv will have to step away from the fictitious worlds in her head, and into Essie's shoes. As she begins to write, she uncovers a surprising connection between the two women - and a secret that will change Liv's life forever... Brimming with joy and packed with a sparkling cast of characters, The Book Share is a moving reminder that it's never too late to re-write your own story - perfect for fans of All the Lonely People and The Authenticity Project. Readers love The Book Share: 'What a fantastic read. I absolutely loved it.' 'Heartbreakingly endearing but with so much light and love - this is a feel-good hit you should definitely be sharing!' 'Really enjoyed this book . . . The surprises keep on coming right to the end.' 'Wonderful storytelling at its best.' 'A fabulous novel!' 'Plenty of twists and turns with interesting characters . . . Uplifting and feel good.' 'I was so involved with the story it only took me a day to read it.' 'I'd recommend to anyone who loves books and a feel-good read!' 'Such a fresh story and I really didn't predict what was going to happen.' 'I've never read a book like it. I found myself completely drawn in from the very beginning . . . A truly brilliant, feel good read.' 'A lovely, warm, feel good summer read.'
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780008418458
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Contributor By (author) Phaedra Patrick
Publication Date 2022-03-31
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 384
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 270
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
'Charming and compelling... a beautiful book, wise, heartfelt and full of hope' Hazel Prior, Away with the Penguins 'Witty and delightful, this story is a salve to the soul' Colleen Oakley, The Invisible Husband of Frick Island *** It's never too late to start a new chapter... The utterly charming and feel-good new novel from the bestselling author of The Secrets of Sunshine and The Library of Lost and Found. Liv Green loves losing herself in a good book. But her everyday reality is less romantic, cleaning houses for people who barely give her the time of day. So when she lands a job housekeeping for her personal hero and mega-bestselling author Essie Starling, she can't believe her luck. When Essie dies unexpectedly, Liv is left with a life-changing last wish: to complete Essie's final novel. To do so, change-averse Liv will have to step away from the fictitious worlds in her head, and into Essie's shoes. As she begins to write, she uncovers a surprising connection between the two women - and a secret that will change Liv's life forever... Brimming with joy and packed with a sparkling cast of characters, The Book Share is a moving reminder that it's never too late to re-write your own story - perfect for fans of All the Lonely People and The Authenticity Project. Readers love The Book Share: 'What a fantastic read. I absolutely loved it.' 'Heartbreakingly endearing but with so much light and love - this is a feel-good hit you should definitely be sharing!' 'Really enjoyed this book . . . The surprises keep on coming right to the end.' 'Wonderful storytelling at its best.' 'A fabulous novel!' 'Plenty of twists and turns with interesting characters . . . Uplifting and feel good.' 'I was so involved with the story it only took me a day to read it.' 'I'd recommend to anyone who loves books and a feel-good read!' 'Such a fresh story and I really didn't predict what was going to happen.' 'I've never read a book like it. I found myself completely drawn in from the very beginning . . . A truly brilliant, feel good read.' 'A lovely, warm, feel good summer read.'
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780008418458
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers
Contributor By (author) Phaedra Patrick
Publication Date 2022-03-31
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 384
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 270
}