Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Bay : the waves won't wash away what they did

The Bay : the waves won't wash away what they did

Publisher : Headline Publishing Group
SKU: 9781472270283
R 355,00
R 301,75
An exhilarating thriller with a heart-stopping twist, perfect for fans of THE CASTAWAYS, HER LAST HOLIDAY and THE SURVIVORS.
The tide's coming in. Every wave seems to lap a little higher. Erasing, bit by bit, the traces of what I did. Kenna arrives in Sydney to surprise her best friend. But Mikki and her fiance Jack are about to head away on a trip, so Kenna finds herself tagging along for the ride. Sorrow Bay is beautiful, wild and dangerous. A remote surfing spot with waves to die for, cut off from the rest of the world. Here Kenna meets the people who will do anything to keep their paradise a secret. Sky, Ryan, Clemente and Victor have come to ride the waves and to disappear from life. But what did they leave behind? And how will they feel about Kenna turning up unannounced? As Kenna gets drawn into their world, she sees that everyone has their own fears to overcome and secrets to hide. What has her best friend got involved in and can she protect her? Because there's one thing that each member of the tribe keeps telling her: nobody ever leaves. A word of warning. This place isn't perfect, nor are the people here. There's a darkness inside all of us and The Bay has a way of bringing it out. Everyone here has their secrets but we don't go looking for them, because sometimes it's better not to know. A heart-pounding, twisty thriller perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, C L Taylor and Jane Harper. PRAISE FOR ALLIE REYNOLDS: 'A knife-sharp locked room mystery' HARRIET TYCE 'An exciting, twisty page-turner that will keep you guessing all the way to the end' C.L. TAYLOR 'Sensational ' PETER JAMES
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781472270283
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Contributor By (author) Allie Reynolds
Publication Date 2022-06-23
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 416
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 232 X 152 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 515
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
The tide's coming in. Every wave seems to lap a little higher. Erasing, bit by bit, the traces of what I did. Kenna arrives in Sydney to surprise her best friend. But Mikki and her fiance Jack are about to head away on a trip, so Kenna finds herself tagging along for the ride. Sorrow Bay is beautiful, wild and dangerous. A remote surfing spot with waves to die for, cut off from the rest of the world. Here Kenna meets the people who will do anything to keep their paradise a secret. Sky, Ryan, Clemente and Victor have come to ride the waves and to disappear from life. But what did they leave behind? And how will they feel about Kenna turning up unannounced? As Kenna gets drawn into their world, she sees that everyone has their own fears to overcome and secrets to hide. What has her best friend got involved in and can she protect her? Because there's one thing that each member of the tribe keeps telling her: nobody ever leaves. A word of warning. This place isn't perfect, nor are the people here. There's a darkness inside all of us and The Bay has a way of bringing it out. Everyone here has their secrets but we don't go looking for them, because sometimes it's better not to know. A heart-pounding, twisty thriller perfect for fans of Lucy Foley, C L Taylor and Jane Harper. PRAISE FOR ALLIE REYNOLDS: 'A knife-sharp locked room mystery' HARRIET TYCE 'An exciting, twisty page-turner that will keep you guessing all the way to the end' C.L. TAYLOR 'Sensational ' PETER JAMES
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781472270283
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Contributor By (author) Allie Reynolds
Publication Date 2022-06-23
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 416
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 232 X 152 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 515
}