Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Amish Secret Wish

The Amish Secret Wish

Publisher : Little, Brown & Company
SKU: 9781538700662
R 155,00
R 131,75
The next book in a charming Amish romance series from bestselling and award-winning author Laura V. Hilton, perfect for fans of Rachel J. Good and Marta Perry.
The third book in the sweet and charming Hidden Springs series from award-winning author Laura V. Hilton. As a columnist for the The Budget with a secret byline of GHB, Hallie Brunstettler writes about community news. While she tries to show a brave face to the world, sometimes her longing to know how it would feel if one person truly cared about her comes through--even into her columns. Then one day, she receives a letter from a reader, asking to become her pen pal. After months of correspondence, Hezekiah "Kiah" Esh is no longer satisfied with being GHB's pen pal. He wants to meet in person. On the way to Hidden Springs, where the newspaper is based, he meets Hallie, a waitress at the Amish-owned diner, who serves Kiah pie along with some much-needed companionship. She also discourages him from looking into GHB's identity. He and Hallie spend more and more time together, but soon Kiah discovers that his new friend and his pen pal are one and the same. Why did Hallie keep this secret? And will she ever be willing to share her true feelings?
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781538700662
Publisher Little, Brown & Company
Contributor By (author) Laura V. Hilton
Publication Date 2021-05-27
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 384
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 178 X 121 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
The third book in the sweet and charming Hidden Springs series from award-winning author Laura V. Hilton. As a columnist for the The Budget with a secret byline of GHB, Hallie Brunstettler writes about community news. While she tries to show a brave face to the world, sometimes her longing to know how it would feel if one person truly cared about her comes through--even into her columns. Then one day, she receives a letter from a reader, asking to become her pen pal. After months of correspondence, Hezekiah "Kiah" Esh is no longer satisfied with being GHB's pen pal. He wants to meet in person. On the way to Hidden Springs, where the newspaper is based, he meets Hallie, a waitress at the Amish-owned diner, who serves Kiah pie along with some much-needed companionship. She also discourages him from looking into GHB's identity. He and Hallie spend more and more time together, but soon Kiah discovers that his new friend and his pen pal are one and the same. Why did Hallie keep this secret? And will she ever be willing to share her true feelings?
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781538700662
Publisher Little, Brown & Company
Contributor By (author) Laura V. Hilton
Publication Date 2021-05-27
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 384
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 178 X 121 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
}