Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
The Amish Farmer's Proposal

The Amish Farmer's Proposal

Publisher : Little, Brown & Company
SKU: 9781538751688
R 185,00
R 157,25
The uplifting and endearing third book in the Hearts of Lancaster County series from award-winning author Barbara Cameron, perfect for fans of Rachel J. Good and Marta Perry.
A sweet and heartwarming Amish romance where no disaster can conquer true love. Dairy farmer Abe Stoltzfus wants to propose to Lavinia Fisher, the beautiful young woman he's been dating, but being a traditional Amish man, he worries about how he can provide for her. Farming can be uncertain enough with weather conditions, crops not doing well, all manner of uncertainties. And after a bad summer storm and a serious injury from a rooftop tumble, Abe wants to wait until both he and his farm are back on their feet. Lavinia is relieved when Abe survives the fall, yet it seems like it's only the start of events that threaten their future together. But Lavinia is not only a talented Amish crafter, she's also the daughter of a farmer. She knows what the life of a farm wife is like and remains optimistic things will turn around. And when Abe continues to drag his feet, Lavinia makes him an interesting proposal. Will Abe be able to resist it-and her?
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781538751688
Publisher Little, Brown & Company
Contributor By (author) Barbara Cameron
Publication Date 2022-05-26
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 352
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 178 X 121 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
A sweet and heartwarming Amish romance where no disaster can conquer true love. Dairy farmer Abe Stoltzfus wants to propose to Lavinia Fisher, the beautiful young woman he's been dating, but being a traditional Amish man, he worries about how he can provide for her. Farming can be uncertain enough with weather conditions, crops not doing well, all manner of uncertainties. And after a bad summer storm and a serious injury from a rooftop tumble, Abe wants to wait until both he and his farm are back on their feet. Lavinia is relieved when Abe survives the fall, yet it seems like it's only the start of events that threaten their future together. But Lavinia is not only a talented Amish crafter, she's also the daughter of a farmer. She knows what the life of a farm wife is like and remains optimistic things will turn around. And when Abe continues to drag his feet, Lavinia makes him an interesting proposal. Will Abe be able to resist it-and her?
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781538751688
Publisher Little, Brown & Company
Contributor By (author) Barbara Cameron
Publication Date 2022-05-26
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 352
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 178 X 121 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
}