Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Tell Me How It Ends : A griping drama of toxic friendship, manipulation and revenge

Tell Me How It Ends : A griping drama of toxic friendship, manipulation and revenge

Publisher : Quercus Publishing
SKU: 9781529405408
R 355,00
R 301,75
A gripping drama of toxic female friendship, manipulation and revenge, for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Tangerine
'A spellbing read' LOUISE CANDLISH 'A stylish and page-turning mystery' RACHEL HORE A gripping drama of toxic female friendship, manipulation and revenge, for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Tangerine Delia Maxwell is an international singing sensation, an icon of 1950s glamour who is still riding high on the new 60s scene. Adored by millions, all men want to be with her, all women want to be her. But one woman wants it maybe a little too much... Lily Brooks has watched Delia all her life, studying her music and her on-stage mannerisms. Now she has a dream job as Delia's assistant - but is there more to her attachment than the admiration of a fan? Private investigator Frank is beginning to wonder. As Lily steps into Delia's spotlight, and Delia encourages her ambitious protegee, Frank's suspicions of Lily's ulterior motives increase. But are his own feelings for Delia clouding his judgement? The truth is something far darker: the shocking result of years of pain and rage, rooted in Europe's darkest hour. If Delia thought she had put her past behind her, she had better start watching her back.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781529405408
Publisher Quercus Publishing
Contributor By (author) V. B. Grey
Publication Date 2020-07-09
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 368
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 234 X 153 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
'A spellbing read' LOUISE CANDLISH 'A stylish and page-turning mystery' RACHEL HORE A gripping drama of toxic female friendship, manipulation and revenge, for fans of Patricia Highsmith and Tangerine Delia Maxwell is an international singing sensation, an icon of 1950s glamour who is still riding high on the new 60s scene. Adored by millions, all men want to be with her, all women want to be her. But one woman wants it maybe a little too much... Lily Brooks has watched Delia all her life, studying her music and her on-stage mannerisms. Now she has a dream job as Delia's assistant - but is there more to her attachment than the admiration of a fan? Private investigator Frank is beginning to wonder. As Lily steps into Delia's spotlight, and Delia encourages her ambitious protegee, Frank's suspicions of Lily's ulterior motives increase. But are his own feelings for Delia clouding his judgement? The truth is something far darker: the shocking result of years of pain and rage, rooted in Europe's darkest hour. If Delia thought she had put her past behind her, she had better start watching her back.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781529405408
Publisher Quercus Publishing
Contributor By (author) V. B. Grey
Publication Date 2020-07-09
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 368
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 234 X 153 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
}