Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Swan Lake : Quest for the Kingdoms

Swan Lake : Quest for the Kingdoms

Publisher : HarperCollins Publishers Inc
SKU: 9780062941466
R 220,00
R 187,00
"A fun, unexpected, action-packed reimagining of a classic story." -Molly Knox Ostertag, author of The Witch Boy Frozen meets The Wizard of Oz in this swashbuckling adventure perfect for fans of Amulet and The Okay Witch, from the acclaimed author of Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy. Odette and Dillie are supposed to be enemies. Their kingdoms have been feuding since before they were born. But when the two princesses meet each other at the lake that separates their castles, it's clear they were desti
"A fun, unexpected, action-packed reimagining of a classic story." -Molly Knox Ostertag, author of The Witch Boy Frozen meets The Wizard of Oz in this swashbuckling adventure perfect for fans of Amulet and The Okay Witch, from the acclaimed author of Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy. Odette and Dillie are supposed to be enemies. Their kingdoms have been feuding since before they were born. But when the two princesses meet each other at the lake that separates their castles, it's clear they were destined to be best friends. Odette-who lives with a curse that magically transforms her into a swan when the sun rises-is happy to find someone who treats her like everyone else. And Dillie has finally met someone who understands her dream of having an adventure instead of sitting on a throne. When they discover that Odette's curse is the reason for tension between their families, they decide to follow an ancient legend that could lead them to someone who can set everything right. As they travel through enchanted lands, meet new allies, and fight terrible foes, Odette and Dillie are put to the ultimate test. But when the time comes, will they choose their deepest wishes or the fragile fate of their world?
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780062941466
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Contributor By (author) Rey Terciero, Illustrated by Megan Kearney
Publication Date 2022-04-28
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 256
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 229 X 152 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 612
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
"A fun, unexpected, action-packed reimagining of a classic story." -Molly Knox Ostertag, author of The Witch Boy Frozen meets The Wizard of Oz in this swashbuckling adventure perfect for fans of Amulet and The Okay Witch, from the acclaimed author of Meg, Jo, Beth, and Amy. Odette and Dillie are supposed to be enemies. Their kingdoms have been feuding since before they were born. But when the two princesses meet each other at the lake that separates their castles, it's clear they were destined to be best friends. Odette-who lives with a curse that magically transforms her into a swan when the sun rises-is happy to find someone who treats her like everyone else. And Dillie has finally met someone who understands her dream of having an adventure instead of sitting on a throne. When they discover that Odette's curse is the reason for tension between their families, they decide to follow an ancient legend that could lead them to someone who can set everything right. As they travel through enchanted lands, meet new allies, and fight terrible foes, Odette and Dillie are put to the ultimate test. But when the time comes, will they choose their deepest wishes or the fragile fate of their world?
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780062941466
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Contributor By (author) Rey Terciero, Illustrated by Megan Kearney
Publication Date 2022-04-28
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 256
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 229 X 152 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 612
}