Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Sense and Second-Degree Murder

Sense and Second-Degree Murder

Publisher : HarperCollins Publishers Inc
SKU: 9780062889836
R 289,00
In this second book of the Jane Austen Murder Mystery series, Tirzah Price takes readers for another fun, murderous romp through one of Austen's beloved novels. Perfect for fans of The Lady Janies and Stalking Jack the Ripper. A Junior Library Guild pick! When eighteen-year-old aspiring scientist Elinor Dashwood discovers her beloved father slumped over the desk of his office study, she knows his death means dire straits for the Dashwood women. To make matters worse, an outdated will entails h
March, 2022
In this second book of the Jane Austen Murder Mystery series, Tirzah Price takes readers for another fun, murderous romp through one of Austen's beloved novels. Perfect for fans of The Lady Janies and Stalking Jack the Ripper. A Junior Library Guild pick! When eighteen-year-old aspiring scientist Elinor Dashwood discovers her beloved father slumped over the desk of his office study, she knows his death means dire straits for the Dashwood women. To make matters worse, an outdated will entails his estate-including Norland & Company, the private investigation firm where her younger sister Marianne worked as her father's partner and protege-to their half-brother and his haughty wife, who waste no time in forcing the Dashwoods out of their home and into a cramped apartment on London's Barton Street. But before they go, the Dashwood sisters make a startling discovery: a suspicious substance in their father's teacup-one that can only be described as poison. And poison, as Marianne's father taught her, always points to murder. It could be dangerous; it could ruin their reputations; and most importantly, it won't bring back their father. But if the Dashwood sisters can combine their talents and bring their father's murderer to justice, it may bring them all some comfort-and it might even lead to love. "Pride and Premeditation is a romantic and entertaining page-turner, sure to delight readers of any genre." -Kerri Maniscalco, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stalking Jack the Ripper series
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780062889836
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Contributor By (author) Tirzah Price
Publication Date 2022-04-14
Language English
Format Hardback
Pages 416
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 210 X 140 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 472
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
In this second book of the Jane Austen Murder Mystery series, Tirzah Price takes readers for another fun, murderous romp through one of Austen's beloved novels. Perfect for fans of The Lady Janies and Stalking Jack the Ripper. A Junior Library Guild pick! When eighteen-year-old aspiring scientist Elinor Dashwood discovers her beloved father slumped over the desk of his office study, she knows his death means dire straits for the Dashwood women. To make matters worse, an outdated will entails his estate-including Norland & Company, the private investigation firm where her younger sister Marianne worked as her father's partner and protege-to their half-brother and his haughty wife, who waste no time in forcing the Dashwoods out of their home and into a cramped apartment on London's Barton Street. But before they go, the Dashwood sisters make a startling discovery: a suspicious substance in their father's teacup-one that can only be described as poison. And poison, as Marianne's father taught her, always points to murder. It could be dangerous; it could ruin their reputations; and most importantly, it won't bring back their father. But if the Dashwood sisters can combine their talents and bring their father's murderer to justice, it may bring them all some comfort-and it might even lead to love. "Pride and Premeditation is a romantic and entertaining page-turner, sure to delight readers of any genre." -Kerri Maniscalco, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Stalking Jack the Ripper series
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780062889836
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Contributor By (author) Tirzah Price
Publication Date 2022-04-14
Language English
Format Hardback
Pages 416
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 210 X 140 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 472
}