Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Revver the Speedway Squirrel

Revver the Speedway Squirrel

Sorry - this product is no longer available

Publisher : Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
SKU: 9781547603619
R 0,00
Revver the squirrel dreams of being a race car driver--or at least a member of the pit crew--but his squirrel survival lessons have taught him nothing about engines.
October, 2020
The author of the bestselling Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site picture books makes her middle grade debut in this utterly delightful, illustrated series perfect for fans of Beverly Cleary's The Mouse and the Motorcycle. Meet Revver: a little squirrel with big dreams . . . to drive a race car! His siblings might not understand his need for speed, but Revver doesn't care. And he certainly doesn't care about looking for food, climbing trees, or any other ordinary squirrel activity. He spends his days staring at the racetrack just below his nest, where the cars zoom by day in and day out. When Revver finally gets the chance to sneak out to the track, he finds that becoming part of the pit crew is more difficult than he expected. He never learned anything about engines in Squirrel School! Then Revver meets tire changer Bill, who luckily has a soft spot for animals. Can Revver prove to Bill that he deserves to be part of the team? Perfect for fans of Ralph S. Mouse, Revver the Speedway Squirrel is a funny, action-packed, and heartwarming story about family, feeling different, and following your heart.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781547603619
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Contributor By (author) Sherri Duskey Rinker, Illustrated by Alex Willan
Publication Date 2020-10-06
Language English
Format Hardback
Pages 208
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 210 X 140 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
The author of the bestselling Goodnight, Goodnight, Construction Site picture books makes her middle grade debut in this utterly delightful, illustrated series perfect for fans of Beverly Cleary's The Mouse and the Motorcycle. Meet Revver: a little squirrel with big dreams . . . to drive a race car! His siblings might not understand his need for speed, but Revver doesn't care. And he certainly doesn't care about looking for food, climbing trees, or any other ordinary squirrel activity. He spends his days staring at the racetrack just below his nest, where the cars zoom by day in and day out. When Revver finally gets the chance to sneak out to the track, he finds that becoming part of the pit crew is more difficult than he expected. He never learned anything about engines in Squirrel School! Then Revver meets tire changer Bill, who luckily has a soft spot for animals. Can Revver prove to Bill that he deserves to be part of the team? Perfect for fans of Ralph S. Mouse, Revver the Speedway Squirrel is a funny, action-packed, and heartwarming story about family, feeling different, and following your heart.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781547603619
Publisher Bloomsbury Publishing PLC
Contributor By (author) Sherri Duskey Rinker, Illustrated by Alex Willan
Publication Date 2020-10-06
Language English
Format Hardback
Pages 208
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 210 X 140 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
}