Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Forthcoming International Titles

Forthcoming International Titles

Forthcoming International Titles

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

Pivot to the Future : Discovering Value and Creating Growth in a Disrupted World

The proven, effective strategy for reinventing your business in the age of ever-present disruption
R 301,75

Whole School Character and Virtue Education : A Pioneering Approach Helping All Children to Flourish

Written by practitioners for practitioners, this helpful guide to implementing character education in schools uses the real-life successful model of Yeading Junior School to display how to develop virtue literacy, how to input new strategies and adapt the curricula and how to best support pupils to flourish in society.
R 650,25

What Would Winston Do? : Dads ask their questions, Winston provides the answers.

The perfect gift for fathers of any age, WHAT WOULD WINSTON DO? provides solutions to common parenting questions through using trademark Winston Churchill wisdom.
R 165,75

Social Chemistry : Decoding the Patterns of Human Connection

A revelatory exploration of how people's social networks evolve, arguing that everyone needs a science-based strategy to build meaningful and productive relationships
R 301,75

Signs of Murder : A small town in Scotland, a miscarriage of justice and the search for the truth

The story of a town ripped apart by a murder, and David Wilson's search for the truth.
R 301,75

Nobber : 'A bloody and brilliant first novel'

'A writer out to do whatever the hell he wants . . . a grisly, gross-out slice of medieval life and death, it's vigorously, writhingly itself, spilling out of any box you put it in' Observer
R 182,75

A Game of Birds and Wolves : The Secret Game that Revolutionised the War

A gripping tale of war at sea about how a game of battleships, and a group of exceptional young women, won the Second World War.
R 225,25

Doctor Who: Time Traveller's Diary

Whether you're sight-seeing in the constellation of Kasterbouros or slumming it on planet Earth, you need to be able keep track of things - especially if you're a time traveller. This handy Time Lord-approved diary is perpetual, so will work whichever year you land in, and with a day to a page there's plenty of room to record your adventures or plan your next move. It's also packed with useful information about holidays and anniversaries from all over the galaxy, from New Year's Day (1st Janu
R 195,50

The Lost Homestead : My Family, Partition and the Punjab

Through her mother's memories, accounts from her Indian family and her own research in both India and Pakistan, constitutional and human rights lawyer, Marina Wheeler, explores how the peoples of these new nations struggled to recover and rebuild their lives.
R 301,75

Afternoons with the Blinds Drawn

The essential second volume of memoirs by Brett Anderson, which reveals the key years of the Suede story
R 204,00

A Seat at the Table : Interviews with Women on the Frontline of Music

Journalist Amy Raphael talks to 18 incredible women about their experiences as musicians and the music industry with fascinating and illuminating results
R 204,00

Fatal Deception

The third book in the action-packed romantic suspense series from April Hunt, perfect for fans of Maya Banks and Lora Leigh.
R 131,75

Lame of Thrones : The Final Book in a Song of Hot and Cold

From Harvard's legendary humor publication comes an outrageous, uproariously funny parody of Game of Thrones, in the tradition of their previous bestselling parody book classics Bored of the Rings, Nightlight, and The Hunger Pains. An affectionate but take-no-prisoners send-up of the massive literary and television franchise, Lame of Thrones offers fans a way of reentering the fictional world they have come to love and merrily explodes all of its conventions -- as well as their expectations of
R 293,25

The Crossed Out Notebook

From the Academy Award-winning co-writer of Birdman, a wonderfully eccentric, suspenseful debut in the tradition of Misery and Kiss of the Spiderwoman about a screenwriter kidnapped by a world-famous director who orders him to compose a masterpiece.
R 182,75

The Golden Fish

From the popular Russian folk tale. Ned lives by the sea. One day, he catches a golden fish. "Put me back in the sea and you can have a wish," says the fish. Ned doesn't wish for anything, but his brother Sam wishes for more and more... With fun activities after the story, and online audio in both British English and American English.
R 148,75

The Killing Habit

The latest masterpiece from multi-award-winning number-one bestseller Mark Billingham sees DI Tom Thorne and DI Nicola Tanner hunting a killer who is yet to kill . . .
R 140,89 R 165,75

Mary Berry's Quick Cooking

The nation's queen of home cooking brings her foolproof, delicious approach to quick fix recipes.
R 368,48 R 433,50

Texas Ranger

1 bestseller, The President is MissingOfficer Rory Yates is called home to settle deadly scores. When he receives a worrying phone call from his ex-wife, Anne, Rory speeds to what used to be their marital home. He arrives to a horrifying crime scene and a scathing accusation: he is named a suspect in Anne's murder.
R 133,66 R 157,25

Love Like Blood

DI Tom Thorne and DI Nicola Tanner investigate a series of brutal killings in London in the year's most shocking crime novel - and the most daring work yet from number one bestseller Mark Billingham
R 140,89 R 165,75

Stamped from the Beginning : The Definitive History of Racist Ideas in America

Winner of the US National Book Award for Non-Fiction -- Stamped from the Beginning is a redefining history of anti-Black racist ideas that dramatically changes our understanding of the causes and extent of racist thinking itself.
R 317,90 R 374,00

Sacred Country

1952. Standing in a cold Suffolk field with her family, six-year-old Mary Ward has a revelation: I am not Mary. I am not a girl. I'm a boy. So begins Mary's heroic struggle to change gender. In this book, her story begins from the rural community of the 1950s to London in the Sixties, and beyond to the glitter of America in the Seventies.
R 166,18 R 195,50

Stone Mattress : Nine Wicked Tales

A recently widowed fantasy writer is guided through a stormy winter evening by the voice of her late husband. An elderly lady with Charles Bonnet syndrome comes to terms with the little people she keeps seeing, while a newly formed populist group gathers to burn down her retirement residence.
R 173,40 R 204,00

The Horse Whisperer

The phenomenal number one bestseller, which has sold more than ten million copies worldwide since its first publication in 1995, and which became a film starring Robert Redford.
R 155,34 R 182,75

Cat's Eye

Elaine Risley, a painter, returns to Toronto to find herself overwhelmed by her past. Memories of childhood - unbearable betrayals and cruelties - surface relentlessly, forcing her to confront the spectre of Cordelia, once her best friend and tormentor, who has haunted her for forty years.
R 173,40 R 204,00