Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Planet Joy

Planet Joy

Publisher : Simon & Schuster Ltd
SKU: 9781471196553
R 180,00
R 153,00
For readers aged 9+ comes the third book in a sparkling series about family, friends and finding the joy in life! From Guardian award-winning author Jenny Valentine, this is the perfect series for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Cath Howe and Lara Williamson!
For readers aged 9+ comes the third book in a sparkling series about family, friends and finding the joy in life! From Guardian award-winning author Jenny Valentine, this is the perfect series for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Cath Howe and Lara Williamson! Meet ten-year-old Joy Applebloom, a girl with a knack for finding the silver lining in even the darkest of rainclouds. After years of travelling the world with her family, Joy feels like she's finally found a place she can call home. She's settled in at school, has a new best friend called Benny and she's finally making a difference in the world. But when a new girl, Phoebe Dark, joins class 6C, Joy discovers there's a whole world out there that she hasn't explored yet . . . Could Plane Tree Gardens be just the beginning? A heart-warming and joyful series about family, friends and never being too small to make a difference, with gorgeous illustrations from Claire Lefevre. 'A delight for its warmth and humour, but principally because the writing is alive and stunning' The Sunday Times on A Girl Called Joy
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781471196553
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Contributor By (author) Jenny Valentine
Publication Date 2022-04-14
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 224
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
For readers aged 9+ comes the third book in a sparkling series about family, friends and finding the joy in life! From Guardian award-winning author Jenny Valentine, this is the perfect series for fans of Jacqueline Wilson, Cath Howe and Lara Williamson! Meet ten-year-old Joy Applebloom, a girl with a knack for finding the silver lining in even the darkest of rainclouds. After years of travelling the world with her family, Joy feels like she's finally found a place she can call home. She's settled in at school, has a new best friend called Benny and she's finally making a difference in the world. But when a new girl, Phoebe Dark, joins class 6C, Joy discovers there's a whole world out there that she hasn't explored yet . . . Could Plane Tree Gardens be just the beginning? A heart-warming and joyful series about family, friends and never being too small to make a difference, with gorgeous illustrations from Claire Lefevre. 'A delight for its warmth and humour, but principally because the writing is alive and stunning' The Sunday Times on A Girl Called Joy
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781471196553
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Contributor By (author) Jenny Valentine
Publication Date 2022-04-14
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 224
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
}