Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
One Glass is Never Enough : The perfect novel to relax with this summer!

One Glass is Never Enough : The perfect novel to relax with this summer!

Publisher : Headline Publishing Group
SKU: 9781786157850
R 240,00
R 204,00
A deliciously entertaining tale of love, friendship and secrets. Perfect for fans of Katie Fforde.
August, 2020
If you love Milly Johnson, Trisha Ashley and Catherine Alliott, you'll love Jane Wenham-Jones's deliciously entertaining tale of love, friendship and secrets! 'Funny, realistic and full of insight' Katie Fforde 'I love Jane's writing!' Jill Mansell 'Feel-good' Woman & Home 'A brilliant book - perfect for a summer read' Sunny Ormonde Three women. One bar. Three chances to live again. The opening of Greens Wine Bar means something very different to each of its owners. Single mother Sarah needs a home for her children and Claire is fulfilling her business ambitions. For Gaynor - who already has money, looks, a beautiful home in the picturesque seaside town of Broadstairs, and a generous, successful husband in Victor - it's just one more amusement. Or is it? While Sarah longs for love and Claire is consumed by making money, Gaynor wants answers. Why is Victor behaving strangely and who does he see on his frequent trips away? What's behind the threatening phone calls? As the bar takes off, Gaynor's life starts to fall apart. Into her turmoil comes Sam - strong and silent with a hidden past - offering an unlikely friendship and maybe more. As Gaynor's confusion grows, events unfold that will change all of their lives for ever... Don't miss Jane's other delightfully entertaining titles, filled with humour and insight: The Big Five O, Mum in the Middle, Prime Time (shortlisted for the RNA's Romantic Comedy of the Year award) and Perfect Alibis are all out now!
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781786157850
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Contributor By (author) Jane Wenham-Jones
Publication Date 2020-07-16
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 320
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
If you love Milly Johnson, Trisha Ashley and Catherine Alliott, you'll love Jane Wenham-Jones's deliciously entertaining tale of love, friendship and secrets! 'Funny, realistic and full of insight' Katie Fforde 'I love Jane's writing!' Jill Mansell 'Feel-good' Woman & Home 'A brilliant book - perfect for a summer read' Sunny Ormonde Three women. One bar. Three chances to live again. The opening of Greens Wine Bar means something very different to each of its owners. Single mother Sarah needs a home for her children and Claire is fulfilling her business ambitions. For Gaynor - who already has money, looks, a beautiful home in the picturesque seaside town of Broadstairs, and a generous, successful husband in Victor - it's just one more amusement. Or is it? While Sarah longs for love and Claire is consumed by making money, Gaynor wants answers. Why is Victor behaving strangely and who does he see on his frequent trips away? What's behind the threatening phone calls? As the bar takes off, Gaynor's life starts to fall apart. Into her turmoil comes Sam - strong and silent with a hidden past - offering an unlikely friendship and maybe more. As Gaynor's confusion grows, events unfold that will change all of their lives for ever... Don't miss Jane's other delightfully entertaining titles, filled with humour and insight: The Big Five O, Mum in the Middle, Prime Time (shortlisted for the RNA's Romantic Comedy of the Year award) and Perfect Alibis are all out now!
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781786157850
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Contributor By (author) Jane Wenham-Jones
Publication Date 2020-07-16
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 320
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
}