Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Mostly the Honest Truth

Mostly the Honest Truth

Publisher : HarperCollins Publishers Inc
SKU: 9780062852502
R 145,00
R 123,25
A pitch-perfect story exploring the many meanings of family, Jody J. Little's tough yet tender debut is perfect for fans of Leslie Connor and Katherine Paterson. After Pop is sent back to rehab, Jane Pengilly arrives at her newest foster home determined to stick to the straight and narrow and get back to her beloved dad as soon as she can. It's not the first time they've been apart, but Jane's determined it will be the last. Twelve days out in the boonies of Three Boulders makes Jane miss Po
A pitch-perfect story exploring the many meanings of family, Jody J. Little's tough yet tender debut is perfect for fans of Leslie Connor and Katherine Paterson. After Pop is sent back to rehab, Jane Pengilly arrives at her newest foster home determined to stick to the straight and narrow and get back to her beloved dad as soon as she can. It's not the first time they've been apart, but Jane's determined it will be the last. Twelve days out in the boonies of Three Boulders makes Jane miss Pop more than ever. But as the days go by, she realizes that family is more than who you're related to-and that a home can be found in the unlikeliest of places. Mostly the Honest Truth sparkles with a fully realized supporting cast, a safe and supporting setting, and a writer whose ability to imbue her stories with love and hope marks her an author to watch.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780062852502
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Contributor By (author) Jody J. Little
Publication Date 2022-04-05
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 288
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 210 X 148 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
A pitch-perfect story exploring the many meanings of family, Jody J. Little's tough yet tender debut is perfect for fans of Leslie Connor and Katherine Paterson. After Pop is sent back to rehab, Jane Pengilly arrives at her newest foster home determined to stick to the straight and narrow and get back to her beloved dad as soon as she can. It's not the first time they've been apart, but Jane's determined it will be the last. Twelve days out in the boonies of Three Boulders makes Jane miss Pop more than ever. But as the days go by, she realizes that family is more than who you're related to-and that a home can be found in the unlikeliest of places. Mostly the Honest Truth sparkles with a fully realized supporting cast, a safe and supporting setting, and a writer whose ability to imbue her stories with love and hope marks her an author to watch.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780062852502
Publisher HarperCollins Publishers Inc
Contributor By (author) Jody J. Little
Publication Date 2022-04-05
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 288
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 210 X 148 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
}