Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Mobile Library

Mobile Library

Publisher : Pan Macmillan
SKU: 9781447274735
R 312,95
R 266,01
The breakout second novel from the award-winning author of Bed, for fans of The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night Time and Little Miss Sunshine
Twelve-year-old Bobby Nusku is an archivist of his mother. He catalogues traces of her life and waits for her to return home. Bobby thinks that he's been left to face the world alone until he meets lonely single mother Val and her daughter Rosa. They spend a magical summer together, discovering the books in the mobile library where Val works as a cleaner. But as the summer draws to a close, Bobby finds himself in trouble and Val is in danger of losing her job. There's only one thing to do -- and so they take to the road in the mobile library...Quirky, dark, magical and full of heart, Mobile Library is both a tragicomic road trip and a celebration of the adventures that books can take us on. It's a love-letter to unlikely families and the stories that shaped us.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781447274735
Publisher Pan Macmillan
Contributor By (author) David Whitehouse
Publication Date 2014-01-28
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 256
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 234 X 153 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 385
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
Twelve-year-old Bobby Nusku is an archivist of his mother. He catalogues traces of her life and waits for her to return home. Bobby thinks that he's been left to face the world alone until he meets lonely single mother Val and her daughter Rosa. They spend a magical summer together, discovering the books in the mobile library where Val works as a cleaner. But as the summer draws to a close, Bobby finds himself in trouble and Val is in danger of losing her job. There's only one thing to do -- and so they take to the road in the mobile library...Quirky, dark, magical and full of heart, Mobile Library is both a tragicomic road trip and a celebration of the adventures that books can take us on. It's a love-letter to unlikely families and the stories that shaped us.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781447274735
Publisher Pan Macmillan
Contributor By (author) David Whitehouse
Publication Date 2014-01-28
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 256
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 234 X 153 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 385
}