Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Man Down

Man Down

Publisher : Penguin Random House Children's UK
SKU: 9780241383339
R 190,00
Will Parks needs to man up. A man stands. A man fights. A man bleeds. These are the first lessons you learn in a town where girls are objects, words are weak and fists do the talking. Will's more at home in the classroom than the gym, and the most important woman in his life is his gran. So how can a boy who's always backed away from a fight become the hero who saves the day? Because a disaster is coming. One that Will can prevent. But only if he learns the most important lesson of all: som
Will Parks needs to man up. A man stands. A man fights. A man bleeds. These are the first lessons you learn in a town where girls are objects, words are weak and fists do the talking. Will's more at home in the classroom than the gym, and the most important woman in his life is his gran. So how can a boy who's always backed away from a fight become the hero who saves the day? Because a disaster is coming. One that Will can prevent. But only if he learns the most important lesson of all: sometimes to step up, you have to man down. A searingly powerful exploration of toxic masculinity, perfect for fans of Juno Dawson or They Both Die at the End. 'Staggeringly good . . . had me hanging on every word' Louisa Reid, author of Wrecked and Lies Like Love. 'Utterly compelling, completely original and will undoubtedly be one of the standout books of 2022. An absolute must read' - Adam Simcox, author of The Dying Squad
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780241383339
Publisher Penguin Random House Children's UK
Contributor By (author) James Goodhand
Publication Date 2022-03-03
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 400
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 350
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
Will Parks needs to man up. A man stands. A man fights. A man bleeds. These are the first lessons you learn in a town where girls are objects, words are weak and fists do the talking. Will's more at home in the classroom than the gym, and the most important woman in his life is his gran. So how can a boy who's always backed away from a fight become the hero who saves the day? Because a disaster is coming. One that Will can prevent. But only if he learns the most important lesson of all: sometimes to step up, you have to man down. A searingly powerful exploration of toxic masculinity, perfect for fans of Juno Dawson or They Both Die at the End. 'Staggeringly good . . . had me hanging on every word' Louisa Reid, author of Wrecked and Lies Like Love. 'Utterly compelling, completely original and will undoubtedly be one of the standout books of 2022. An absolute must read' - Adam Simcox, author of The Dying Squad
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780241383339
Publisher Penguin Random House Children's UK
Contributor By (author) James Goodhand
Publication Date 2022-03-03
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 400
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 350
}