Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
M is for Mummy

M is for Mummy

Publisher : Atlantic Books
SKU: 9781838953140
R 320,00
Heart-warming and hysterical, a musician Mum juggles the demands of family life, showbiz and autism. Perfect for fans of Why Mummy Drinks and The Unmumsy Mum, and TV shows such as The A Word and Atypical.
'A funny and touching insight into music, autism and motherhood' Dawn French 'A truthful book that dives headfirst into the realities of motherhood that will make you laugh out loud and touch your heart in equal measure' Izzy Judd ________________________________ Your family doesn't fit the mould. So what? Since giving birth to her second child, Lucy's life is totally unrecognisable: the romance in her marriage is officially dead and so is the career it took her years to build. Instead of playing the cello behind superstars at packed-out arenas, Lucy now spends most days mopping up broccoli vomit whilst listening to her four-year-old recite facts about the gallbladder. Something needs to change. With a little help from her friends, Lucy comes up with a plan to get her life on track, claw back her career and help her extraordinary son to find his place in an ordinary world.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781838953140
Publisher Atlantic Books
Contributor By (author) Katy Cox
Publication Date 2022-05-05
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 384
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 215 X 138 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 425
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
'A funny and touching insight into music, autism and motherhood' Dawn French 'A truthful book that dives headfirst into the realities of motherhood that will make you laugh out loud and touch your heart in equal measure' Izzy Judd ________________________________ Your family doesn't fit the mould. So what? Since giving birth to her second child, Lucy's life is totally unrecognisable: the romance in her marriage is officially dead and so is the career it took her years to build. Instead of playing the cello behind superstars at packed-out arenas, Lucy now spends most days mopping up broccoli vomit whilst listening to her four-year-old recite facts about the gallbladder. Something needs to change. With a little help from her friends, Lucy comes up with a plan to get her life on track, claw back her career and help her extraordinary son to find his place in an ordinary world.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781838953140
Publisher Atlantic Books
Contributor By (author) Katy Cox
Publication Date 2022-05-05
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 384
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 215 X 138 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 425
}