Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Love, Betty : The heartwarming and uplifting summer read for 2022 you don't want to miss!

Love, Betty : The heartwarming and uplifting summer read for 2022 you don't want to miss!

Publisher : Orion Publishing Co
SKU: 9781409189213
R 215,00
R 182,75
A funny, uplifting and poignant love story about how one chance encounter can change your life forever, perfect for fans of Sophie Cousens, Josie Silver and Beth O'Leary.
'Playful and joyous and packed with Laura's gentle warmth and wicked humour. Loved it!' MILLY JOHNSON 'A lovely, uplifting story' DEBBIE JOHNSON 'Laura Kemp's signature warmth shines through to create a book that is like a big, warm cwtch' DARCIE BOLEYN 'Warmed my heart, flipped my tummy and dampened my eyes. Lovely!' JO CLEGG One chance encounter might just change everything... On the day that Betty meets Guy, her life is changed forever. She never thought she'd see him again, but a few months later, realizes she has something of his that needs returning... So, she writes him a letter. It's the perfect solution for Betty - it means she doesn't need to tell Guy about what really happened that day, and the secret she's been hiding. For Guy, Betty's letter arrives at his repair shop at the perfect time. His whole world has come crashing down around him and for the first time in a long time, he starts to feel hopeful. But can you really begin to fall in love with someone you've only met once...?
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781409189213
Publisher Orion Publishing Co
Contributor By (author) Laura Kemp
Publication Date 2022-06-09
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 400
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 196 X 128 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 279
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
'Playful and joyous and packed with Laura's gentle warmth and wicked humour. Loved it!' MILLY JOHNSON 'A lovely, uplifting story' DEBBIE JOHNSON 'Laura Kemp's signature warmth shines through to create a book that is like a big, warm cwtch' DARCIE BOLEYN 'Warmed my heart, flipped my tummy and dampened my eyes. Lovely!' JO CLEGG One chance encounter might just change everything... On the day that Betty meets Guy, her life is changed forever. She never thought she'd see him again, but a few months later, realizes she has something of his that needs returning... So, she writes him a letter. It's the perfect solution for Betty - it means she doesn't need to tell Guy about what really happened that day, and the secret she's been hiding. For Guy, Betty's letter arrives at his repair shop at the perfect time. His whole world has come crashing down around him and for the first time in a long time, he starts to feel hopeful. But can you really begin to fall in love with someone you've only met once...?
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781409189213
Publisher Orion Publishing Co
Contributor By (author) Laura Kemp
Publication Date 2022-06-09
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 400
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 196 X 128 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 279
}