Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.

Dear customer, please note that any orders placed on or after 20 December 2019 will only be dispatched from the 13th of January 2020.

Search
Picture for category Performing Art Books

Performing Art Books

Performing Art Books
3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

Magic Is Dead : My Journey into the World's Most Secretive Society of Magicians

In the vein of Neil Strauss' The Game and Joshua Foer's Moonwalking with Einstein comes the fascinating story of one man's colorful, mysterious, and personal journey into the world of magic, and his unlikely invitation into an underground secret society of revolutionary magicians from around the world. Magic Is Dead is Ian Frisch's head-first dive into a hidden world full of extraordinary characters and highly guarded secrets. It is a story of imagination, deception, and art that spotlights to
R 250,75 R 295,00

Come Back to Me (Seal Island 3) : The heartbreaking new love story from the million-copy-selling author of Watch Over Me

Daniela Sacerdoti has sold over 1 million copies of her eBooks, including the No. 1 eBook bestseller WATCH OVER ME. This third enchanting novel set on the windswept Seal Island is about finding love for a second time when hope seems lost.
R 165,75 R 195,00

Rudolf Nureyev : The Life

NOW A MAJOR FILM BY RALPH FIENNES, THE WHITE CROW 'A gripping account of an extraordinary life' Daily Telegraph Born on a train in Stalin's Russia, Rudolf Nureyev was ballet's first pop icon. No other dancer of our time has generated the same excitement - both on and off stage. Nureyev's achievements and conquests became legendary: he rose out of Tatar peasant poverty to become the Kirov's thrilling maverick star; slept with his beloved mentor's wife; defected to the West in 1961; sparked
R 272,00 R 320,00

Pieter-Dirk Uys: Weerklink van 'n wanklank

Dit is Pieter-Dirk Uys sonder die grimering! Sonder rekwisiete, vals wimpers of hoe hakke ... Met meer as 7 000 verhoogoptredes op sy kapstok is Pieter-Dirk Uys volksbesit. In Weerklink van 'n wanklank, sy skreeusnaakse, roerende memoires, tree die mens agter die ikoon te voorskyn.
R 224,00 R 280,00

Pieter-Dirk Uys: The echo of a noise

This is Pieter-Dirk Uys unpowdered. No props, no false eyelashes, no high heels ... South African icon Pieter-Dirk Uys has been on stage over 7 000 times. In this funny and tender memoir, Uys reveals the person behind the persona.
R 224,00 R 280,00

And Then Mama Said ...

Tumi Morake modelled her public persona on her mother, a charming and contentious woman who used her big, bold voice to say what others were afraid to utter. It’s the personality that Tumi took on stage in the mostly male space of stand-up comedy.
R 195,50 R 230,00

Ballet : The Definitive Illustrated Story

This visual guide to ballet history goes beyond other ballet books, with evocative photography that captures famous ballet dancers and key ballet stories, written with ballet legend Viviana Durante as Editorial Consultant.

Discover more than 70 of the most famous ballet dances, from The Nutcracker and Swan Lake to The Rite of Spring. Learn the stories behind renowned companies such as The Royal Ballet and the Bolshoi Ballet. Explore the lives and achievements of ballet dancers across th
R 297,50 R 350,00

Fiesta : The Branding and Identity for Festivals

Fiesta: The Branding and Identity for Festivals is a compilation of remarkable branding designs and campaigns for a variety of renowned festivals from around the world.
R 701,25 R 825,00

Born a crime

Trevor Noah’s path from apartheid South Africa to the desk of The Daily Show in New York began with a criminal act: his birth. Trevor was born to a white Swiss father and a black Xhosa mother at a time when such a union was punishable by five years in prison.
R 161,50 R 190,00

Focus On World Festivals : Contemporary case studies and perspectives

A contemporary overview of festival activity based on over 30 international case studies. It demonstrates how the nature of festivals crosses borders, how they are a recognisable and growing part of societal and cultural delivery around the globe and that their impacts, economic, social and cultural are a major driver in their development.
R 922,25 R 1 085,00

A Zulu song book (1911)

R 85,00 R 100,00