Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Performing Art Books

Performing Art Books

Performing Art Books
3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

Magic Is Dead : My Journey into the World's Most Secretive Society of Magicians

In the vein of Neil Strauss' The Game and Joshua Foer's Moonwalking with Einstein comes the fascinating story of one man's colorful, mysterious, and personal journey into the world of magic, and his unlikely invitation into an underground secret society of revolutionary magicians from around the world. Magic Is Dead is Ian Frisch's head-first dive into a hidden world full of extraordinary characters and highly guarded secrets. It is a story of imagination, deception, and art that spotlights to
R 250,75 R 295,00

Come Back to Me (Seal Island 3) : The heartbreaking new love story from the million-copy-selling author of Watch Over Me

Daniela Sacerdoti has sold over 1 million copies of her eBooks, including the No. 1 eBook bestseller WATCH OVER ME. This third enchanting novel set on the windswept Seal Island is about finding love for a second time when hope seems lost.
R 165,75 R 195,00

Conditioning for Dance 2nd Edition With Web Resource

Conditioning for Dance, Second Edition, offers over 100 new conditioning exercises, for all parts of the body. It features two new chapters and a new web resource with video clips showing the correct execution of the exercises, two 20-minute workouts, and a personal conditioning program.
R 580,00

And Then Mama Said ...

Tumi Morake modelled her public persona on her mother, a charming and contentious woman who used her big, bold voice to say what others were afraid to utter. It’s the personality that Tumi took on stage in the mostly male space of stand-up comedy.
R 187,00 R 220,00

Brain-Compatible Dance Education

Brain-Compatible Dance Education, Second Edition, summarizes the latest brain research in accessible and practical ways. Dance educators can tap into 24 new lesson plans and a new web resource that offers video clips and other tools to help develop strong brains and bodies through joyful movement.
R 1 095,00

Ballet : The Definitive Illustrated Story

This visual guide to ballet history goes beyond other ballet books, with evocative photography that captures famous ballet dancers and key ballet stories, written with ballet legend Viviana Durante as Editorial Consultant.

Discover more than 70 of the most famous ballet dances, from The Nutcracker and Swan Lake to The Rite of Spring. Learn the stories behind renowned companies such as The Royal Ballet and the Bolshoi Ballet. Explore the lives and achievements of ballet dancers across th
R 297,50 R 350,00

Beginning Hip-Hop Dance with Web Resource

Beginning Hip-Hop Dance provides dance students and general education students a strong foundation in the fundamentals of hip-hop--its techniques, styles, aesthetics, history, significant works, and artists. The text comes with a web resource of 56 video clips to aid in practicing techniques.
R 700,00

10 Blank Cards and 10 Lined Envelopes

Synopsis coming soon.......
R 187,00 R 220,00

Mastering Stand Up

Stephen Rosenfield, founder and director of the American Comedy Institute, the premier comedy school in the United States, has taught literally dozens of major standup comics in North America, and has also pioneered comedy as an academic discipline in many universities, a trend that is rapidly spreading. Mastering Stand-Up draws on Rosenfield's own extensive experience (and those of countless stars like Lenny Bruce, Richard Pryor, Chris Rock, Rodney Dangerfield, Louis C.K., Steve Martin, Roseann
R 314,50 R 370,00

Born a crime

Trevor Noah’s path from apartheid South Africa to the desk of The Daily Show in New York began with a criminal act: his birth. Trevor was born to a white Swiss father and a black Xhosa mother at a time when such a union was punishable by five years in prison.
R 161,50 R 190,00

Complete Book of Hand Shadows : Instructions for Shadowgraphy

Lovers of nostalgia will delight in this facsimile of a 1913 book featuring more than 50 hand shadows. Quaint illustrations depict shadows of animals, historic figures, and characters from fiction.
R 191,25 R 225,00

A Zulu song book (1911)

R 85,00 R 100,00