Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Insect & Microscopic Life Books

Insect & Microscopic Life Books

Insect & Microscopic Life Books
3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

A Dog Named Beautiful : The true story of the Labrador who taught a Marine to love life again

'Teaches the reader a wealth about the value of making human connections.' FORBES For fans of Arthur and Marley and Me, this is an unlifting and unforgettable true story about how the love of a good dog can save your life. Rob Kugler adopted his chocolate Lab Bella as a puppy - a bundle of fun and love to keep his girlfriend company as he headed off to war. But when Rob's brother died and his relationship fell apart, it was Bella who was there to help heal the wounds, and make Rob's life
R 178,50 R 210,00

100 Trees to See on Safari : An ID Guide for East Africa

East Africa is a premier wildlife destination, well known for its mass migrations of herds and fearsome predators. But as iconic are the trees that grow there: among them mangroves, cycads, palms, marulas, acacias, sausage trees, fever trees, toothbrush trees and giant bamboos.
R 153,00 R 180,00

100 bushveld trees

This highly visual new guide introduces readers to 100 of the most memorable trees in the bushveld – the northern and eastern regions of South Africa, encompassing both the lowveld and the highveld.
R 255,00 R 300,00

Scorpions of Southern Africa

Scorpions of Southern Africa, the go-to guide for identifying southern Africa’s rich scorpion fauna, has now been freshly designed, updated and expanded. It includes 12 additional species, new images and distribution maps, and a chapter on how to go about identifying scorpions.
R 195,50 R 230,00

Complete Illustrated World Encyclopedia of Insects

An authoritative visual dictionary of every order of the insect world, featuring more than 650 arthropod species, with accurate descriptions to aid identification.
R 272,00 R 320,00

A Site-by-Site Guide to Trees in the Kruger National Park

'I wonder what tree that is' - if this thought has ever occurred to you in the Kruger National Park, this book is intended for you. Virtually no visitor to the Kruger National Park has not, at some point, become a nature enthusiast once the Big Five hunger has been stilled.
R 238,50 R 265,00

300 Maklik sigbare voels van Suider-Afrika

Hierdie praktiese, eenvoudige gids tot van die voels in Suider-Afrika wat die meeste gesien word, is gemik op beginner- en selfs juniorvoelkykers.
R 187,00 R 220,00

Gardening for butterflies

Eco-friendly gardening is fast catching on. Butterflies are visible signs of a healthy garden, and, with their whimsical flight patterns and glorious colours, they are among the most alluring of our aerial visitors.
R 195,50 R 230,00

Filmer's spiders : An identification guide to Southern Africa

Fully revised and updated, Filmer’s spiders: an identification guide to Southern Africa features all 63 families of spider that occur in this region. A fresh layout, full-colour photographs throughout – many of them new – and diagrams of diagnostic features make this a quick and easy guide for use in the field.
R 195,50 R 230,00

A Field Guide to African Wildlife

A tour of African wildlife covers the climates, landscapes, and creatures of Africa's fifty-eight countries; profiles 480 species; and includes maps that show country borders and park locations. 75,000 first printing.
R 378,25 R 445,00