Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Lies Like Poison

Lies Like Poison

Publisher : Simon & Schuster Ltd
SKU: 9781471193149
R 205,00
R 174,25
From the author of bestselling THIS LIE WILL KILL YOU comes another unputdownable thriller about a group of friends who will do anything to protect each other. Even murder.... Perfect for fans of RIVERDALE meets ONE OF US IS LYING.
October, 2020
From the author of bestselling THIS LIE WILL KILL YOU comes another unputdownable thriller about a group of friends who will do anything to protect each other - even murder . . . Perfect for fans of RIVERDALE, ONE OF US IS LYING and A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER. The recipe for the perfect murder... Poppy, Lily, and Belladonna would do anything to protect their best friend, Raven. So when they discovered he was suffering abuse at the hands of his stepmother, they came up with a lethal plan to stop her from ever hurting Raven again. But someone got cold feet, the plot faded to a secret of the past, and the group fell apart. Three years later, on the eve of Raven's seventeenth birthday, his stepmother turns up dead and Belladonna is carted off to jail. Desperate to prove her innocence, Belle reaches out to her estranged friends, but who can she trust? Praise for This Lie Will Kill You: 'The story . . . was dark and full of conflict and passion and so many twists. No one is who they seem and everything was captivating' NetGalley user 'Definitely keeps you on your toes' NetGalley user 'This book kept me hooked from the start' NetGalley user
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781471193149
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Contributor By (author) Chelsea Pitcher
Publication Date 2020-10-07
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 304
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
From the author of bestselling THIS LIE WILL KILL YOU comes another unputdownable thriller about a group of friends who will do anything to protect each other - even murder . . . Perfect for fans of RIVERDALE, ONE OF US IS LYING and A GOOD GIRL'S GUIDE TO MURDER. The recipe for the perfect murder... Poppy, Lily, and Belladonna would do anything to protect their best friend, Raven. So when they discovered he was suffering abuse at the hands of his stepmother, they came up with a lethal plan to stop her from ever hurting Raven again. But someone got cold feet, the plot faded to a secret of the past, and the group fell apart. Three years later, on the eve of Raven's seventeenth birthday, his stepmother turns up dead and Belladonna is carted off to jail. Desperate to prove her innocence, Belle reaches out to her estranged friends, but who can she trust? Praise for This Lie Will Kill You: 'The story . . . was dark and full of conflict and passion and so many twists. No one is who they seem and everything was captivating' NetGalley user 'Definitely keeps you on your toes' NetGalley user 'This book kept me hooked from the start' NetGalley user
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781471193149
Publisher Simon & Schuster Ltd
Contributor By (author) Chelsea Pitcher
Publication Date 2020-10-07
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 304
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 130 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
}