Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.

Dear customer, please note that any orders placed on or after 20 December 2019 will only be dispatched from the 13th of January 2020.

Search
Picture for category Latest International Releases

Latest International Releases

Latest International Releases

3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

The Night Before : 'A dazzling hall-of-mirrors thriller' AJ Finn

From the bestselling author of All is Not Forgotten comes a thriller about what happens when the desire for love spins out of control...
R 157,25 R 185,00

Orphans of the Tide

A breathtaking fantasy adventure for fans of Brightstorm and His Dark Materials. The City was built on a sharp mountain that jutted improbably from the sea, and the sea kept trying to claim it back. That grey morning, once the tide had retreated, a whale was found on a rooftop. When a mysterious boy washes in with the tide, the citizens believe he's the Enemy - the god who drowned the world - come again to cause untold chaos. Only Ellie, a fearless young inventor living in a workshop crammed
R 127,50 R 150,00

Chinese Thought : From Confucius to Cook Ding

'A terrific book, rich and endlessly thought provoking. . . If you are looking for one book to understand the core ideas of Chinese civilisation, read this' - Michael Wood An engrossing history of ancient Chinese philosophy and culture from an eminent Cambridge expert We are often told that the twenty-first century is bound to become China's century. Never before has Chinese culture been so physically, digitally, economically or aesthetically present in everyday Western life. But how much do
R 199,75 R 235,00

Play and Learn With Your Baby : Simple Activities with Amazing Benefits

Are you keen to give your baby the very best start in life and make every moment that you have together count? Based on The Baby Club, the ground-breaking CBeebies show, Play & Learn With Your Baby is packed with bite-sized activities that you can enjoy with your baby - explore everyday objects, have fun talking, singing, telling stories, then mellowing out. Discover the psychology and child development theory that underpins every activity, and how you can apply those principles to everything
R 320,00

Alice Teale is Missing

YOU HAD A SECRET. ALICE FOUND OUT. 'A highly entertaining, gripping and compulsive crime read, with many twists and turns' ***** ___________ Alice Teale walked out of school at the end of a bright spring day. She's not been seen since. Alice was popular and well-liked, and her boyfriend, friends and family are desperate to find her. But soon it's clear that everyone in her life has something to hide. Then the police receive a disturbing package. Pages from Alice's precious diary. Who
R 148,75 R 175,00

Waiting for Anya

A gripping historical adventure by a much-loved and award winning author. Soon to be a major motion picture, starring Stranger Things' Noah Schnapp. It is World War II and Jo stumbles on a dangerous secret: Jewish children are being smuggled away from the Nazis, close to his mountain village in Spain. Now, German soldiers have been stationed at the border. Jo must get word to his friends that the children are trapped. The slightest mistake could cost them their lives.
R 148,75 R 175,00

The Conference of the Birds : Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children

Return to the extraordinary world of Miss Peregrine's Peculiar Children . . . A fragile peace. An apocryphal warning. Chaos waiting in the heart of the storm. With his dying words, H - Jacob's final connection to his grandfather Abe's secret life - entrusts Jacob with a mission: Deliver newly contacted peculiar Noor Pradesh to an operative known only as V. Noor is being hunted. She is the subject of an ancient prophecy, one that foretells a looming apocalypse. Save Noor, save the future of a
R 246,50 R 290,00

The Volunteer : The True Story of the Resistance Hero who Infiltrated Auschwitz - Costa Book of the Year 2019

'Totally gripping'-- Simon Sebag Montefiore 'Pilecki is perhaps one of the greatest unsung heroes of the second world war ... this insightful book is likely to be the definitive version of this extraordinary life' -- Economist Would you sacrifice yourself to save thousands of others? In the Summer of 1940, after the Nazi occupation of Poland, an underground operative called Witold Pilecki accepted a mission to uncover the fate of thousands of people being interned at a new concentration ca
R 195,00

Crisis of Conscience : Whistleblowing in an Age of Fraud

A David-and-Goliath story for our times: the riveting account of the heroes who are fighting a rising tide of wrongdoing by the powerful, and showing us the path forward.
R 429,25 R 505,00

Little First Stickers Mermaids

Join a group of mermaid friends as they swim in a lagoon, get ready for Princess Coralie's birthday party, dance in the underwater palace and lots more. With over 200 reusable stickers of mermaids, sea creatures and shells to bring the magical scenes to life, and a fold-out back cover to store stickers when not in use.
R 130,00

Moll Flanders

Moll Flanders offers an irresistible and evocative insight into both the drawing rooms and seedy back alleys of seventeenth-century England. This new edition is here presented with notes and extra material.
R 127,50 R 150,00

How to Fight Anti-Semitism

The prescient New York Times writer delivers an urgent wake-up call exposing the alarming rise of anti-semitism -- and explains what we can do to defeat it On 27 October 2018 Bari Weiss's childhood synagogue in Pittsburgh became the site of the deadliest attack on Jews in American history. For most of us, the massacre came as a total shock. But to those who have been paying attention, it was only a more violent, extreme expression of the broader trend that has been sweeping Europe and the Unit
R 272,00 R 320,00

Sudden Traveller

Sudden Traveller is Sarah Hall's third story collection. From Turkish forest and coastline to the gorges of the Pacific Northwest and the rain-drenched villages of Cumbria, Hall's characters walk, drive, dream, and fly, trying to reconcile themselves with their journeys through life, death, and love.
R 259,25 R 305,00

Diary of a Wimpy Kid: Wrecking Ball (Book 14)

Pre-order book 14 of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series - from #1 international bestselling author Jeff Kinney! In Wrecking Ball, an unexpected inheritance gives the Heffley family a chance to make major improvements to their home. But they soon find that construction isn't all it's cracked up to be. When things get rough, will the Heffleys be able to stay . . . or will they be forced to move? And don't miss Diary of an Awesome Friendly Kid: Rowley Jefferson's Journal - the instant #1 bests
R 204,00 R 240,00

Welcoming the Unwelcome : Wholehearted Living in a Brokenhearted World

From the bestselling author of When Things Fall Apart, an openhearted call for human connection, compassion, and learning to love the world just as it is during these most challenging times.
R 323,00 R 380,00

I Love My Tutu!

R 68,00 R 80,00

Brothers in Black

The All Blacks have had a brilliant run of brothers in the last decade, with the Barretts, Whitelocks, Saveas and Franks, but there have also been many more standouts throughout New Zealand rugby history like the Meads, Whettons, Gears, Bachops and Brownlies.
R 323,00 R 380,00

Dust Tracks On A Road

The warm and lively autobiography of Zora Neale Hurston, one of the most influential African-American writers, is published with a new introduction by JESMYN WARD
R 174,25 R 205,00

Jonah's Gourd Vine

This vibrant first novel by Zora Neale Hurston, one of the most influential African-American writers, is reissued with a new introduction by Jesmyn Ward.
R 174,25 R 205,00

See Inside Energy

We all need energy for our lives - and lots of it. Find out what energy is, how it affects our planet and the exciting new inventions scientists are creating to make energy in the future, in this fascinating introduction to an important topic. With over 65 flaps to lift and links to specially selected websites to find out more.
R 182,75 R 215,00

Are You There Little Elephant?

Little elephant is hiding! Very young children will love peeping through the holes and touching the textured pages in this beautiful hide-and-seek board book, spotting a sloth, giraffe and other animals as they search for the elusive little elephant. A gorgeous new series for babies and toddlers, perfect for fans of That's not my...
R 110,50 R 130,00

Cogheart

When 13-year-old Lily's inventor father vanishes after a Zeppelin crash, Lily's determined to hunt down the truth behind his disappearance, helped by Robert, the local clockmaker's son, and her wily mechanical fox Malkin. But shadowy figures are closing in and treachery lurks among the smoky spires of London - along with a life-changing secret.
R 127,50 R 150,00

See Inside Science

How are plants and animals related? What is the Universe made of? And just what is the big secret behind it all? Find out all about the mysteries which scientists have been exploring for thousands of years.
R 182,75 R 215,00

Fairy Snap

Snap is an easy and fun game which is a great way for young children to develop important matching and reading skills. This work helps young children to develop important matching and reading skills.
R 97,75 R 115,00