Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Keeping Mum

Keeping Mum

Publisher : Orion Publishing Co
SKU: 9781409191261
R 215,00
R 182,75
A laugh-out-loud funny, emotionally charged and ultimately uplifting book about a man trying to reconnect with his son after they've both lost the woman they loved.
'Touching and often hilarious... A truly joyful read' Press & Journal Danny Malooley's life is falling apart. He's a single parent with an eleven-year-old son, Will, who hasn't spoken since the death of his mother in a car crash fourteen months ago. He's being pursued by a dodgy landlord for unpaid rent and he's just lost his job. Struggling to find work, and desperate for money, Danny decides to do what anyone in his position would do. He becomes a dancing panda. After seeing street performers in his local park raking it in, he spends his last fiver on a costume... but the humiliation is worth it when Will finally speaks to him for the first time since his mother's death. The problem is Will doesn't know that the panda is in fact his father, and Danny doesn't want to reveal his true identity in case Will stops talking again. But Danny can't keep up the ruse forever... 'Uplifting' Woman & Home A surprising, laugh-out-loud and uplifting story of a father and son reconnecting in the most unlikely of circumstances. For fans of Nick Hornby, Mike Gayle and Jojo Moyes.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781409191261
Publisher Orion Publishing Co
Contributor By (author) James Gould-Bourn
Publication Date 2021-06-24
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 352
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
'Touching and often hilarious... A truly joyful read' Press & Journal Danny Malooley's life is falling apart. He's a single parent with an eleven-year-old son, Will, who hasn't spoken since the death of his mother in a car crash fourteen months ago. He's being pursued by a dodgy landlord for unpaid rent and he's just lost his job. Struggling to find work, and desperate for money, Danny decides to do what anyone in his position would do. He becomes a dancing panda. After seeing street performers in his local park raking it in, he spends his last fiver on a costume... but the humiliation is worth it when Will finally speaks to him for the first time since his mother's death. The problem is Will doesn't know that the panda is in fact his father, and Danny doesn't want to reveal his true identity in case Will stops talking again. But Danny can't keep up the ruse forever... 'Uplifting' Woman & Home A surprising, laugh-out-loud and uplifting story of a father and son reconnecting in the most unlikely of circumstances. For fans of Nick Hornby, Mike Gayle and Jojo Moyes.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781409191261
Publisher Orion Publishing Co
Contributor By (author) James Gould-Bourn
Publication Date 2021-06-24
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 352
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 500
}