Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Keeper of the Realms: The Dark Army (Book 2)

Keeper of the Realms: The Dark Army (Book 2)

Publisher : Penguin Books Ltd
SKU: 9780141339788
R 185,00
R 157,25
Imprisoned in the mythical world of Bellania, Charlie Keeper is at the mercy of Lord Bane's guards while her loyal friends have been sold into slavery. When the Terrifying Edge Darkmount breaks into her cell, he promises to decipher the meaning of her mysterious pendant if she will help him get revenge on Bane. But can she Trust him?
'Your abilities as a Keeper allow you to open doors that others can not.' Imprisoned in the mythical world of Bellania, CHARLIE KEEPER is at the mercy of Lord Bane's guards while her loyal friends have been sold into slavery. When the TERRIFYING Edge Darkmount breaks into her cell, he promises to decipher the meaning of her mysterious pendant - and unlock the secrets of Bellania - if she will help him get revenge on Bane. But can she TRUST him? The future of the realm relies on Charlie's special powers. Even if she escapes it may take more than she can summon to overthrow the evil lord - it may take an entire army . . . ** A contemporary fantasy adventure for 10+ with elements of The Wizard of Oz, Lemony Snicket and The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. Perfect for fans of Tolkien's The Hobbit and Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell's The Edge Chronicles. ** 'I would rather read Crow's Revenge than Harry Potter!' - Michael B, Year 7
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780141339788
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd
Contributor By (author) Marcus Alexander
Publication Date 2013-02-07
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 432
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 298
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
'Your abilities as a Keeper allow you to open doors that others can not.' Imprisoned in the mythical world of Bellania, CHARLIE KEEPER is at the mercy of Lord Bane's guards while her loyal friends have been sold into slavery. When the TERRIFYING Edge Darkmount breaks into her cell, he promises to decipher the meaning of her mysterious pendant - and unlock the secrets of Bellania - if she will help him get revenge on Bane. But can she TRUST him? The future of the realm relies on Charlie's special powers. Even if she escapes it may take more than she can summon to overthrow the evil lord - it may take an entire army . . . ** A contemporary fantasy adventure for 10+ with elements of The Wizard of Oz, Lemony Snicket and The Lion, the Witch and the Wardrobe. Perfect for fans of Tolkien's The Hobbit and Paul Stewart and Chris Riddell's The Edge Chronicles. ** 'I would rather read Crow's Revenge than Harry Potter!' - Michael B, Year 7
Products specifications
ISBN13 9780141339788
Publisher Penguin Books Ltd
Contributor By (author) Marcus Alexander
Publication Date 2013-02-07
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 432
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 298
}