Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
I Shot the Devil : a gripping and heart-stopping thriller from an award-winning author

I Shot the Devil : a gripping and heart-stopping thriller from an award-winning author

Publisher : Headline Publishing Group
SKU: 9781472266033
R 240,00
R 204,00
An unforgettable story of murder, trauma and childhoods lost, I Shot the Devil is a taut, page-turning read perfect for readers of Gillian Flynn and Paula Hawkins from the Richell Prize-winning debut author.
FIVE WENT INTO THE WOODS. TWO NEVER CAME BACK. 'This book reminds me of the first time I read Mystic River by Dennis Lehane. It's THAT good.' STEVE CAVANAGH 'An incredible thriller that kept me up reading. Intense. Wickedly smart. A stunning debut from a gifted author' ADRIAN McKINTY, bestselling author of The Chain Erin Sloane was sixteen when high school senior Andre Villiers was murdered by his friends. They were her friends, too, led by the intense, charismatic Ricky Hell. Five people went into West Cypress Woods the night Andre was murdered. Only three came out. Ativan, alcohol and distance had dimmed Erin's memories of that time. But nearly twenty years later, an ageing father will bring her home. Now a journalist, she is asked to write a story about the Southport Three and the thrill-kill murder that electrified the country. Erin's investigation propels her closer and closer to a terrifying truth. And closer and closer to danger. An unforgettable story of murder, trauma and childhoods lost, I Shot the Devil is a taut, prize-winning debut novel from an electrifying new talent. This is a stunner of a debut thriller' THE IRISH INDEPENDENT 'One of the freshest debuts to come along in a long time. A tense, irresistible thriller shot through with moments of unnerving darkness. A clever, compelling read.' DERVLA MCTIERNAN, #1 bestselling author of The Ruin, The Scholar and The Good Turn 'I Shot The Devil is a dark, twisting thriller that gets deep under your skin.' MARK BRANDI 'A powder-keg with a slow burning fuse . . . perfectly balanced and terrifically twisting, I Shot the Devil is for fans of Alex Marwood, Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn' BOOKS+PUBLISHING
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781472266033
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Contributor By (author) Ruth McIver
Publication Date 2022-02-17
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 352
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 196 X 128 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 240
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
FIVE WENT INTO THE WOODS. TWO NEVER CAME BACK. 'This book reminds me of the first time I read Mystic River by Dennis Lehane. It's THAT good.' STEVE CAVANAGH 'An incredible thriller that kept me up reading. Intense. Wickedly smart. A stunning debut from a gifted author' ADRIAN McKINTY, bestselling author of The Chain Erin Sloane was sixteen when high school senior Andre Villiers was murdered by his friends. They were her friends, too, led by the intense, charismatic Ricky Hell. Five people went into West Cypress Woods the night Andre was murdered. Only three came out. Ativan, alcohol and distance had dimmed Erin's memories of that time. But nearly twenty years later, an ageing father will bring her home. Now a journalist, she is asked to write a story about the Southport Three and the thrill-kill murder that electrified the country. Erin's investigation propels her closer and closer to a terrifying truth. And closer and closer to danger. An unforgettable story of murder, trauma and childhoods lost, I Shot the Devil is a taut, prize-winning debut novel from an electrifying new talent. This is a stunner of a debut thriller' THE IRISH INDEPENDENT 'One of the freshest debuts to come along in a long time. A tense, irresistible thriller shot through with moments of unnerving darkness. A clever, compelling read.' DERVLA MCTIERNAN, #1 bestselling author of The Ruin, The Scholar and The Good Turn 'I Shot The Devil is a dark, twisting thriller that gets deep under your skin.' MARK BRANDI 'A powder-keg with a slow burning fuse . . . perfectly balanced and terrifically twisting, I Shot the Devil is for fans of Alex Marwood, Paula Hawkins and Gillian Flynn' BOOKS+PUBLISHING
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781472266033
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Contributor By (author) Ruth McIver
Publication Date 2022-02-17
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 352
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 196 X 128 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 240
}