Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
How to Get Over Being Young : A Rough Guide to Midlife

How to Get Over Being Young : A Rough Guide to Midlife

Publisher : Atlantic Books
SKU: 9781838952006
R 230,00
Award-winning journalist Charlotte Bauer's warm, witty and wise quest for the meaning of life after youth and how to navigate the menopausal years.
A deliciously funny and sage guide to midlife - an unscientific, flaws-and-all account of one woman's adventures and misadventures through the dark comedy of the wilderness years. Through her own experiences as a fifty-something woman, and those of her three sisters, her indomitable mum and rebellious auntie, Charlotte tackles the big questions every woman seeks answers to at this time of our lives - chiefly: How the hell am I going to get over being young in a world obsessed with youth? Written with warmth, wisdom and irreverence this guide to midlife is perfect for readers of Nora Ephron, Caitlin Moran and India Knight.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781838952006
Publisher Atlantic Books
Contributor By (author) Charlotte Bauer
Publication Date 2022-05-05
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 320
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 290
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
A deliciously funny and sage guide to midlife - an unscientific, flaws-and-all account of one woman's adventures and misadventures through the dark comedy of the wilderness years. Through her own experiences as a fifty-something woman, and those of her three sisters, her indomitable mum and rebellious auntie, Charlotte tackles the big questions every woman seeks answers to at this time of our lives - chiefly: How the hell am I going to get over being young in a world obsessed with youth? Written with warmth, wisdom and irreverence this guide to midlife is perfect for readers of Nora Ephron, Caitlin Moran and India Knight.
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781838952006
Publisher Atlantic Books
Contributor By (author) Charlotte Bauer
Publication Date 2022-05-05
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 320
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 198 X 129 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 290
}