Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Hollow Kingdom : It's time to meet the world's most unlikely hero...

Hollow Kingdom : It's time to meet the world's most unlikely hero...

Publisher : Headline Publishing Group
SKU: 9781472268679
R 240,00
R 204,00
One pet crow fights to save humanity from an apocalypse in this uniquely hilarious, big-hearted and beautiful debut.
August, 2020
A humorous, big-hearted romp through the apocalypse, where even a cowardly crow can become a hero. Perfect for fans of Dawn of the Dead and Isaac Marion's Warm Bodies. 'A thoroughly enjoyable account of the end of the world as we know it. The Secret Life of Pets meets The Walking Dead.' Karen Joy Fowler 'It's transformative, poignant, and funny as hell. S.T. the irrepressible, cursing crow is my new favourite apocalyptic hero.' Helen Macdonald, New York Times bestselling author of H Is for Hawk S.T. is a domesticated crow. He is a bird of simple pleasures: hanging out with his owner Big Jim, trading insults with Seattle's wild crows (those idiots) and enjoying the finest food humankind has to offer: Cheetos. But when Big Jim's eyeball falls out of his head, S.T. starts to feel like something isn't right. His most tried-and-true remedies - from beak-delivered beer to the slobbering affection of the loyal, but dim-witted, dog Dennis - fail to cure his owner. S.T. is left with no choice but to venture out into a frightening new world, where he discovers that the neighbours are devouring each other, and the local wildlife is abuzz with rumours of dangerous new predators roaming Seattle... Humanity's extinction has arrived, and the only one determined to save it is a foul-mouthed crow. Readers love Hollow Kingdom... 'Beguilingly different' Bookist (starred review) '...wildly original and inventive, funny and profane' Laurie Frankel, author of This is How It Always Is 'I love this book so much! I wanted to set it on fire while hugging it.' Jamie Ford, New York Times bestselling author of Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781472268679
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Contributor By (author) Kira Jane Buxton
Publication Date 2020-07-07
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 320
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 196 X 128 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 220
Write your own review Close Review Form
  • Only registered users can write reviews
*
*
Bad
Excellent
*
*
*
*
Description
A humorous, big-hearted romp through the apocalypse, where even a cowardly crow can become a hero. Perfect for fans of Dawn of the Dead and Isaac Marion's Warm Bodies. 'A thoroughly enjoyable account of the end of the world as we know it. The Secret Life of Pets meets The Walking Dead.' Karen Joy Fowler 'It's transformative, poignant, and funny as hell. S.T. the irrepressible, cursing crow is my new favourite apocalyptic hero.' Helen Macdonald, New York Times bestselling author of H Is for Hawk S.T. is a domesticated crow. He is a bird of simple pleasures: hanging out with his owner Big Jim, trading insults with Seattle's wild crows (those idiots) and enjoying the finest food humankind has to offer: Cheetos. But when Big Jim's eyeball falls out of his head, S.T. starts to feel like something isn't right. His most tried-and-true remedies - from beak-delivered beer to the slobbering affection of the loyal, but dim-witted, dog Dennis - fail to cure his owner. S.T. is left with no choice but to venture out into a frightening new world, where he discovers that the neighbours are devouring each other, and the local wildlife is abuzz with rumours of dangerous new predators roaming Seattle... Humanity's extinction has arrived, and the only one determined to save it is a foul-mouthed crow. Readers love Hollow Kingdom... 'Beguilingly different' Bookist (starred review) '...wildly original and inventive, funny and profane' Laurie Frankel, author of This is How It Always Is 'I love this book so much! I wanted to set it on fire while hugging it.' Jamie Ford, New York Times bestselling author of Hotel on the Corner of Bitter and Sweet
Products specifications
ISBN13 9781472268679
Publisher Headline Publishing Group
Contributor By (author) Kira Jane Buxton
Publication Date 2020-07-07
Language English
Format Paperback / softback
Pages 320
Product Dimensions (H x W x L) in mm 196 X 128 X 210
Shipping Weight (grams) 220
}