Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category World War I

World War I

World War I
3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

12th Ss : The History of the Hitler Youth Panzer Division

Details all aspects of the division's history with a balanced mix of tactical and strategic accounts
R 429,25

50 People Who F***ed Up South Africa : The Lost Decade

To mark the tenth anniversary of the smash-hit 50 People Who Stuffed Up South Africa, the original 50 People team brings you an all-new sequel: 50 People Who F***ed Up South Africa: The lost decade.
R 285,00

100 Great Black Britons

A long-overdue book honouring the remarkable achievements of key black British individuals over many centuries, in collaboration with the 100 Great Black Britons campaign founded and run by Patrick Vernon OBE.
R 403,75 R 475,00

1820 Settlers : And Other Early British Settlers to the Cape Colony

If you are an English-speaking South African, chances are that way back in your ancestry was an 1820 Settler. This book marks the 200th anniversary of the arrival of this intrepid group and pays tribute to the part they played in building the South African nation.
R 650,00

1986

1986 was a pivotal year in South African history. It was the year of the vigilante, the year of the necklace - but also the year the talking began. Drawing on newspaper articles, memoirs, and little-known histories, William Dicey presents a compelling diary of a very bad year.
R 280,00

1939 : A People's History

A vivid people's history, based on original source material, of the twelve months leading up to the outbreak of the war nobody wanted in 1939, perfect for fans of Antony Beevor, Max Hastings, Christopher Clark and Margaret Macmillan.
R 250,00

100 Turning Points in Military History

A book devoted to the critical decisions, key events, and breakthrough inventions and discoveries that shaped warfare throughout history and the world.
R 395,25 R 465,00

1939 : A People's History

A vivid people's history of the twelve months leading up to the outbreak of the war nobody wanted in 1939, perfect for fans of Antony Beevor, Max Hastings, Christopher Clark and Margaret Macmillan.
R 544,00 R 640,00

1 Recce : Die nag behoort aan ons

1 Recce. Een van die skerpste, veelsydigste en dodelikste spesialiseenhede in die Suid-Afrikaanse Weermag. Die manne was superfiks en bomenslik taai. Hulle het telkens hul lewe op die spel geplaas in geheime operasies.
R 248,00 R 310,00

1 Recce

1 Recce. One of the sharpest, most versatile and deadliest specialist units in the South African Defence Force. These men were superfit and unbelievably tough. Time and again they put their lives on the line in covert operations.
R 248,00 R 310,00

19 en Gewapen : 'n Suid-Afrikaanse valskermsoldaat in Angola

Die rowwe en eerlike vertelling van 'n ’Bat in the bosoorloe van Namibie en Angola. 19 en Gewapen is 'n aksiebelaaide vertelling van Granger Korff se twee diensjare in 1980/81 saam met 1 Valskermbataljon tydens die hoogtepunt van die Suid Afrikaanse Bosoorlog in Suid Wes Afrika (Namibie) en Angola.
R 254,15 R 299,00