Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Second World War

Second World War

Second World War
3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

50 People Who F***ed Up South Africa : The Lost Decade

To mark the tenth anniversary of the smash-hit 50 People Who Stuffed Up South Africa, the original 50 People team brings you an all-new sequel: 50 People Who F***ed Up South Africa: The lost decade.
R 285,00

100 Great Black Britons

A long-overdue book honouring the remarkable achievements of key black British individuals over many centuries, in collaboration with the 100 Great Black Britons campaign founded and run by Patrick Vernon OBE.
R 403,75 R 475,00

A Brief History of the Mediterranean : Indispensable for Travellers

A wonderfully concise and readable, yet comprehensive, history of the Mediterranean Sea, the perfect companion for any visitor, whether cruising or staying ashore.
R 204,00 R 240,00

1820 Settlers : And Other Early British Settlers to the Cape Colony

If you are an English-speaking South African, chances are that way back in your ancestry was an 1820 Settler. This book marks the 200th anniversary of the arrival of this intrepid group and pays tribute to the part they played in building the South African nation.
R 650,00

1939 : A People's History

A vivid people's history, based on original source material, of the twelve months leading up to the outbreak of the war nobody wanted in 1939, perfect for fans of Antony Beevor, Max Hastings, Christopher Clark and Margaret Macmillan.
R 250,00

A Brief History of Puzzles : 120 of the World's Most Baffling Brainteasers from the Sphinx to Sudoku

A mindbending history of the greatest puzzles of all time, by the author of The Things That Nobody Knows.
R 259,25 R 305,00

1939 : A People's History

A vivid people's history of the twelve months leading up to the outbreak of the war nobody wanted in 1939, perfect for fans of Antony Beevor, Max Hastings, Christopher Clark and Margaret Macmillan.
R 544,00 R 640,00

1 Recce : Die nag behoort aan ons

1 Recce. Een van die skerpste, veelsydigste en dodelikste spesialiseenhede in die Suid-Afrikaanse Weermag. Die manne was superfiks en bomenslik taai. Hulle het telkens hul lewe op die spel geplaas in geheime operasies.
R 232,00 R 290,00

1 Recce

1 Recce. One of the sharpest, most versatile and deadliest specialist units in the South African Defence Force. These men were superfit and unbelievably tough. Time and again they put their lives on the line in covert operations.
R 232,00 R 290,00

A Brief History of the Amazons : Women Warriors in Myth and History

The true story of the famous female warriors, long thought to be mythical
R 204,00 R 240,00

A Brief History of Magna Carta, 2nd Edition : The Origins of Liberty from Runnymede to Washington

The fascinating story behind the English Constitution, and why its influence remains significant today throughout the world
R 204,00 R 240,00