Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Second World War

Second World War

Second World War
3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

100 Great Black Britons

A long-overdue book honouring the remarkable achievements of key black British individuals over many centuries, in collaboration with the 100 Great Black Britons campaign founded and run by Patrick Vernon OBE.
R 403,75

A Brief History of Portugal : Indispensable for Travellers

Portugal's fascinating history is generally unknown to most travellers, or, indeed, to most non-Portuguese people as it is seldom taught at school or university level. As with his previous books, Professor Black provides a succinct, comprehensive, yet accessible history aimed at the visitor to Portugal.
R 221,00 R 260,00

1939 : A People's History

A vivid people's history, based on original source material, of the twelve months leading up to the outbreak of the war nobody wanted in 1939, perfect for fans of Antony Beevor, Max Hastings, Christopher Clark and Margaret Macmillan.
R 250,00

A Company Of Heroes

After chronicling the personal stories of the Band of Brothers in We Who Are Alive and Remain, author Marcus Brotherton presents a collection of remembrances from the families of the soldiers of Easy Company-and how their wartime experiences shaped their lives off the battlefield. A Company of Heroes is an intimate, revealing portrait of the lives of the men who fought for our freedom during some of the darkest days the world has ever known-men who returned home with a newfound wisdom and hon
R 144,50 R 170,00

A Brief History of Puzzles : 120 of the World's Most Baffling Brainteasers from the Sphinx to Sudoku

A mindbending history of the greatest puzzles of all time, by the author of The Things That Nobody Knows.
R 259,25 R 305,00

1939 : A People's History

A vivid people's history of the twelve months leading up to the outbreak of the war nobody wanted in 1939, perfect for fans of Antony Beevor, Max Hastings, Christopher Clark and Margaret Macmillan.
R 544,00 R 640,00

1 Recce

1 Recce. One of the sharpest, most versatile and deadliest specialist units in the South African Defence Force. These men were superfit and unbelievably tough. Time and again they put their lives on the line in covert operations.
R 232,00 R 290,00

1 Recce : Die nag behoort aan ons

1 Recce. Een van die skerpste, veelsydigste en dodelikste spesialiseenhede in die Suid-Afrikaanse Weermag. Die manne was superfiks en bomenslik taai. Hulle het telkens hul lewe op die spel geplaas in geheime operasies.
R 232,00 R 290,00

19 en Gewapen : 'n Suid-Afrikaanse valskermsoldaat in Angola

Die rowwe en eerlike vertelling van 'n ’Bat in the bosoorloe van Namibie en Angola. 19 en Gewapen is 'n aksiebelaaide vertelling van Granger Korff se twee diensjare in 1980/81 saam met 1 Valskermbataljon tydens die hoogtepunt van die Suid Afrikaanse Bosoorlog in Suid Wes Afrika (Namibie) en Angola.
R 254,15 R 299,00

A Brief History of the Amazons : Women Warriors in Myth and History

The true story of the famous female warriors, long thought to be mythical
R 204,00 R 240,00

A Brief History of Magna Carta, 2nd Edition : The Origins of Liberty from Runnymede to Washington

The fascinating story behind the English Constitution, and why its influence remains significant today throughout the world
R 204,00 R 240,00