Close
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Search
Picture for category Other Military History & Campaigns

Other Military History & Campaigns

Other Military History & Campaigns
3 Items in Grid 4 Items in Grid List

50 People Who F***ed Up South Africa : The Lost Decade

To mark the tenth anniversary of the smash-hit 50 People Who Stuffed Up South Africa, the original 50 People team brings you an all-new sequel: 50 People Who F***ed Up South Africa: The lost decade.
R 285,00

100 Great Black Britons

A long-overdue book honouring the remarkable achievements of key black British individuals over many centuries, in collaboration with the 100 Great Black Britons campaign founded and run by Patrick Vernon OBE.
R 403,75 R 475,00

A Fatal Thing Happened on the Way to the Forum : Murder in Ancient Rome

CSI: Ancient Rome - what can everyday killings tell us about the Empire and its people?
R 344,25 R 405,00

A Brief History of the Mediterranean : Indispensable for Travellers

A wonderfully concise and readable, yet comprehensive, history of the Mediterranean Sea, the perfect companion for any visitor, whether cruising or staying ashore.
R 204,00 R 240,00

1986

1986 was a pivotal year in South African history. It was the year of the vigilante, the year of the necklace - but also the year the talking began. Drawing on newspaper articles, memoirs, and little-known histories, William Dicey presents a compelling diary of a very bad year.
R 280,00

1939 : A People's History

A vivid people's history, based on original source material, of the twelve months leading up to the outbreak of the war nobody wanted in 1939, perfect for fans of Antony Beevor, Max Hastings, Christopher Clark and Margaret Macmillan.
R 250,00

A Company Of Heroes

After chronicling the personal stories of the Band of Brothers in We Who Are Alive and Remain, author Marcus Brotherton presents a collection of remembrances from the families of the soldiers of Easy Company-and how their wartime experiences shaped their lives off the battlefield. A Company of Heroes is an intimate, revealing portrait of the lives of the men who fought for our freedom during some of the darkest days the world has ever known-men who returned home with a newfound wisdom and hon
R 153,00 R 180,00

100 Letters That Changed the World

The 100 letters collected in this beautifully illustrated book demonstrate the power of the written word to inspire, astonish and entertain. Ranging from ink-inscribed tablets vividly describing life in the Roman Empire to remarkable last wills and testaments, passionate outpourings of love and despair, and succinct notes with deadly consequences.
R 254,15

100 Turning Points in Military History

A book devoted to the critical decisions, key events, and breakthrough inventions and discoveries that shaped warfare throughout history and the world.
R 395,25 R 465,00

100 Speeches that roused the world

100 Speeches that Roused the World tells the stories behind the most inspiring, rousing and memorable speeches, from ancient Greece to the present day.
R 254,15

A Brief History of the Amazons : Women Warriors in Myth and History

The true story of the famous female warriors, long thought to be mythical
R 204,00 R 240,00

A far-away war : Angola 1975-1989

South Africa's armed forces invaded Angola in 1975, setting off a war that had consequences for the whole region that are still felt today. A far-away war contributes to a wider understanding of this war in Angola and Namibia.
R 378,25 R 445,00